We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Marion
1 review
“Last Resort”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The overall appearance is nice and the staff were helpful. The Wi-Fi was terrible kept losing it. The TV satellite went out so couldn't watch. Walls are paper thin. I was woken up by the cleaning staff outside my door. There was a 6in. black stain on one of my towels hanging from the rack. How the maids missed it is mind boggling.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review. We would like to apologize for the Wi-Fi and TV issue. We called both DirecTV and our internet provider and it seemed because of the bad weather that was happening on the night of your stay, it was the whole surrounding area that was experiencing the same problems.

I did talk to my housekeeping staff about the cleanliness of the towel as well as the housekeeping supervisor; that is not acceptable by any means and I would like to apologize to you for that as well.

We hope that you give us another chance to accommodate you again and we know that your next stay with us will be more enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you.
Craig Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    194
    127
    65
    44
See reviews for
176
217
45
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is the filthiest place I have stayed at in my 65 years of traveling. I really thought that a $200.00 a night room would be a pretty good place to spend the night.....boy was I wrong. The room was small and had a moldy smell. The bathroom had long black hairs and what appeared to be pubic hairs all over the floor and walls. Their was also a moldy growth along the baseboards in the bathroom. I have attached two pictures showing this gross place. When we mentioned it to the motel manager we were told to take it up with Priceline since we booked the room through them. We did not understand their logic.....after all the motel is responsible for cleaned the room not Priceline. Having read the responses from other people about this property the management seems to blame the problems on their corporate office. Do yourself and your family a big favor and avoid this place at all cost.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ou8124dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize for the cleanliness issue you incurred here. However, when you had checked in and you had let us known at that point, we could have switched your room or had housekeeping clean the area again. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable here but if you don't let us know, we cannot correct it.

When you had talked to manager the next morning, you had asked for discount and in which we said that you had booked through Priceline so you would have to talk to them about any discounts because you paid them, not the hotel directly.

Also I'm not sure what you meant about "blaming" the corporate office, but we are to follow Super8 standards and that's what we do.

Thank you.
Craig Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Freeport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
300 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area

Property: Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Address: 506 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Freeport/l.l. Bean Area Hotel Freeport
Super 8 Hotel Freeport
Super Eight Freeport
Freeport Super 8
Freeport Super Eight
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing