We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 23 August 2014

a very decent hotel, very pleasant and warm hospitality, very nice and friendly hosts, well equipped room , clean room, excellent value for money. short drive from downtown. simple and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yaelevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you writing us a wonderful review on here. We appreciate all the complimentary words you used. We are also very glad that your stay with us was comfortable.

We hope that you stay with us again and have even more enjoyable stay after renovations!

Thank you again.
Craig Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel several times. Friendly staff, no issues. Beds are more comfortable that most in this price range, which is important to us. The breakfast area can be a bit crowded in the morning, but I guess I just need to get up earlier. We usually just skipped breakfast because of the crowd and lack of seating. Great location, right on Route 1, right down the road from Route 295 and Freeport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you and we appreciate the time you took to write us a great review. We value all of our long time guests at our hotel. Thank you also for your compliments for our staff; I am glad to hear that our staff is doing a wonderful job by acquiring the guest's needs.

We will be adding a few more seating in our breakfast room later this year so more guests will be able to enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast.

Thank you again and we hope yo see you again soon!

Craig Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I decided to stay one night at the Super 8 hotel in Freeport because I had a walk in coupon that I had found on internet for 85$ a night (search for it you will find it !) ..once at the counter the manager told me that he wasn't taking coupons that night and charged me 146$ for the night ????....I should have walked away but we were too tired to go anywhere else (cranky baby in the back seat...!!)the room was dark, stinky and the hwy behind was soooo loud...not worth what I paid for, for sure...the breakfast was very limited and not very healthy...I would never stay there again...

Room Tip: Stay away from the hotels close to the HWY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bebestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the inconvenience you had here. The walk in coupon rate is based on availability ONLY. It is written on the coupon only 10 coupons daily are accepted and we had already taken that amount for that night.

Unfortunately, majority of the hotels located on Route 1 have the similar issue with the highway being so close to us.

Thank you.
Craig Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The overall appearance is nice and the staff were helpful. The Wi-Fi was terrible kept losing it. The TV satellite went out so couldn't watch. Walls are paper thin. I was woken up by the cleaning staff outside my door. There was a 6in. black stain on one of my towels hanging from the rack. How the maids missed it is mind boggling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super_8freeport, General Manager at Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing us a review. We would like to apologize for the Wi-Fi and TV issue. We called both DirecTV and our internet provider and it seemed because of the bad weather that was happening on the night of your stay, it was the whole surrounding area that was experiencing the same problems.

I did talk to my housekeeping staff about the cleanliness of the towel as well as the housekeeping supervisor; that is not acceptable by any means and I would like to apologize to you for that as well.

We hope that you give us another chance to accommodate you again and we know that your next stay with us will be more enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you.
Craig Patel
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
993 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area

Address: 506 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Freeport
Price Range: £35 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Freeport/l.l. Bean Area Hotel Freeport
Super 8 Hotel Freeport
Super Eight Freeport
Freeport Super 8
Freeport Super Eight
Super 8 Freeport Brunswick Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing