We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This was a very nice hotel above what i had expected, i was a little skeptical because i had never been to Freeport ME. before, so i didn't want to stay in an industrial area or anything like that since i was there for vacation, but to my surprise the hotel was recenly renovated and close to the shopping area. The room was very nice modern with flat screen tv, nice linen and carpet even the hairdyer was nice. i will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car to get around is a lot of driving in Maine, but is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank extremelywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    113
    48
    27
    21
See reviews for
107
110
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Nice and clean with comfortable beds and A/C. Free breakfast was just OK. Pool and gym looked small but didn't use. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to LL Bean

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed two nights mid week with a school group of 16. Entrance is easy from the interstate. Check in was easy. The staff had the rooms assigned, keys made and I was moving children into their rooms in less than 5 minutes. They loved the indoor pool and the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast hostess was on top of everything and very cheerful. The front desk staff was very helpful with travel info and emergency help when we needed it for an illness. Rooms were large and clean. My daughter wanted to take the mattress home with her. We try to find cheap stays, and this was very reasonable, just at the top end of our scale, but I would return without question. Wish we could take them everywhere we travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

We stayed Friday May 20th, didn't get in until 10pm and checking in was not a problem. Hassle free, and the room was gorgeous. We had a room on the second floor, king size, huge room! Very clean and well kept.

The only downside was the service from the overnight front desk agent. We asked for an 11:30 or a noon check out and she snickered and laughed and said that because it was saturday, they were too busy with people coming in to give us a later check out. A simple "sorry, it's unavailable" would have been fine.

We woke up too late for breakfast, so I can't comment on that.

Otherwise, the hotel was in a great location and overall had great service with the check in and out staff. The girl working at night should get a talking to for snickering at our question.

Room Tip: Coupon for $10 off on the Freeport outlet site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meb923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We visited the hotel on Mother's day weekend. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. The indoor pool was a big hit with my 11 year old son, while I soaked in the spa! The Free breakfast was very good and included make your own waffles, bacon, cereal, yogut, breads, and Danish. We were only a mile or so from the downtown, and a couple minutes from L L Bean's flagship store! We had a great time, the staff was friendly and polite!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregoryM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

It says it all in the title- great rooms, very clean. Perfect location, eight near Freeport outlets, 15 mins away from Portland, 30 mins away from kennebunkport. This hotel offers free breakfast- cereal, fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon- cannot complain at all. We use this hotel everytime we go to Maine.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelboobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nova scotia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We went to Freeport to do some Christmas shopping. Our shopping was sooo much fun and are stay at the Comfort Inn was in even better.Our room was very clean,spacious and the beds were so comfortable.The staff was the friendilest I have encountered in a very long time.I also have to say their complimentary breakfast is so yummie.We will be back next Oct.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.2 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
935 reviews
14.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 19 in Portland
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Suites. Freeport's only all-suite hotel. Large king, double queen and luxury suites. Indoor heated pool and hot tub, 100% smoke-free, free wireless, flat screen HDTVs. Located off exit 20, at the gateway to downtown Freeport. Free parking. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport, Maine
Freeport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing