We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience for a One-Night Stay”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were here for one night in order to do the LL Bean shopping thing. I wanted to book a room downtown within walking distance, as most people would first prefer I guess. But when I saw the downtown hotel prices for that privilege, I looked elsewhere and found this Comfort Inn for about 60% of the downtown prices.

Glad we stayed here -- nice clean modern facility with everything you need, including a good breakfast in the AM. And it's all of about 3 minutes to drive up to LL Bean, which has lots of free parking. So this was a no brainer as to where to stay.

Read the other good reviews down below for more details. I would go back here again if we returned to Freeport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weston66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

Always loved the full breakfasts of this chain while driving to Florida. When we stayed in Freeport it was only natural to book here. The price as a walkin with a coupon was only $99 for the night. This facility is reasonably new, clean and well maintained. My disappointment was with the breakfast. I am an early riser and liked the fact that the service begins at 6:30 A.M. Just before the doors opened the night shift desk person brought the three large coffe urns that were in the lobby overnight into the breakfast room and set them in place for the beginning service. I poured an inch of regular coffe and after one sip decided it could best be used to repave the parking lot! In addition the last two Comfort facilities I visited have a new interpretation of scrambled eggs. They reheat small circular disks of apparently pre-cooked frozen eggs. No recognizable egg taste. The muffins seems to have been recently thawed and are soggy. Overall very poor breakfast service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed over one night, chose this place based on TripAdvisor reviews and were glad we did. It was sold out when we arrived, the staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was a notch above you standard chain of this price range, it was clean and elegant. The bathroom was clean. The place is quiet. The breakfast was fine, on a scale of a one to ten it was a seven, there was nothing wrong it was just average food. Overall I will stay here again in the future, it was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed here for one nite in August on our way back to Nova Scotia . The room was spacious and clean the small sofa was
A nice bonus as well as the king size bed. Our bathroom was missing a hair dryer and maintence was there in minutes with a new dryer. The breakfast was okay very busy and crowded but it served its purpose. The location was just a short drive to
Downtown Freeport we would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sebim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The hotel is O.K. Its a Choice Hotel. I find the Choice brand to be hit or miss. This hotel is average at best. I feel that when customers are expected to pay excessive premiums on room accomodations because of the destination(Freeport), they should likewise experience an enhanced experience for their stay. This hotel fails to deliver. It is average at best. We checked in around 4:00 P.M. and were assigned the room we had reserved, no problems. I'll describe the room and the positives and negatives before I get to other aspects of our stay. The room was comfortable with a sofa. The mattress was a bit saggy but O.K. Allthough managment describes these as new replacements mattresses, I find it hard to beleive. The Wi-Fi was extremely slow. The air conditioner works fine but the rug was drenched in the morning from the condensation leakage which I would presume would lead to mildew and allergy problems to those who are susceptible. Just imagine that this condensation leaks into the rug every morning. Not a very good recipe. The bathroom is an average size with a very good shower. My room also had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker.
Now for the property negatives. We did not stay for breakfast, though it wasn't for a lack of effort on our part. It seems when the word "FREE" is listed , it makes many of the clientele into barbarians. Perhaps it might have been that the dining room temperature was 81, not very comfortable in a crowd of people. The dining room accomodations aren't very helpful, and Sunny Patel can blame Choice for all the problems if he wishes, but when you have 125 people trying to fit into a room the size of 2 of the regular suites(go ahead, look it up), you are definitely going to run into some problems. There are many inexpensive alternatives in the area. We chose to packup and head home rather than fight for breakfast. This seems to be a problem with Choice older properties. The hotel property uses the terminology "refurbished" but the actual layout rarely is.
I am happy to see that the new Hampton Inns and Fairfield Inns actually putting a greater emphasis on more area uitilized when designing their new properties.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spudpicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We spent the evening of August 19th at this hotel which is located on US 1 in Freeport, Maine. We were tired from a lengthy trip around eastern Canada and were delighted with the service and accomodations here. Our room was quiet, clean, with everything that should have been in the room actually present. The room clerk was helpful in suggesting local places for dinner. The wireless internet worked well and without complications. We began to look for facets that might engender complaints, and about all we could come up with was that the lighting in the bathroom might have been just a little brighter -- but then I'm such a brat about lighting that this really wouldn't be an issue for most people!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights room was very clean, comfortable and staff friendly! The Breakfast they offer is decent, enough to get you through the day! The location is excellent to drive into Freeport, not far at all maybe a 3 minute drive.I would recommend this hotel and stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cherobeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
475 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
997 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £47 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel in Freeport gives you easy access to sites such as: Desert of Maine, James Tavern, Wolfe’s Neck Woods State Park, Casco Bay, and L.L. Bean Flagship Store. Book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport
Freeport Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing