We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“school shopping location”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Convenient location to Freeport shopping, clean with a pool and breakfast. Accomodating and helpful young man that figured out a computer issue we had.Very Greatful for that. Turns out he recently graduated high school and was filling in as night clerk for his mom who owns the franchise. Nice young man---

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank bettyboucher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a stop over stay and was disappointed for the price and what you receive and the grounds looked like an ashtray and the pool was in dire need of a cleaning.Save some money and stay at the Econo Lodge across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leswin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms and pool were clean and beautiful. The staff was great at check in and departure. Was able to use a coupon from Hotelsavers so rate was excellent. I would most
definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful with restaurant suggestions as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our stay was nice. The only issue I had was that there was only one person at desk at night. Sometimes it was the nasty guy. Guess he doesn't get much sleep. Wasn't enough help to get more towels for pool. Breakfast was simple and good. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momolila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We found this place by coincidence and were so impressed.

Conveniently located off I-95 & Rte 1. Near Wolfe's Neck Woods State Park and the University of Maine.

Also near the states largest indoor mall located nearby as well as the Maritime Museum.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and courteous.

Very fast FREE WI-FI. Free hot breakfast included - eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal and waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our second stay here for one night; we stayed over last year as well. The property is perhaps plain but the rooms are clean and the staff friendly. The room is not really a 'suite' there is a half partition between the two beds area and a small couch opposite the refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The only caution I have is that this year, again, when we arrived, there was a prominent sign that they were sold out; one of the staff told me that they were sold out for the past 12 nights as well, so based on these two experiences is to be sure you have reservations. We didn't have the breakfast this year; my review last year rated it as a seven on a scale to ten, perfectly acceptable and filling, but not outstanding. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The room was a little cramped with my husband and three kids. We had a two queen suite with a sofabed, but still needed more room. We also could hear a lot of highway noise. The breakfast, however, was very good. The hotel was close to shopping in Freeport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
472 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
982 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#14 of 21 in Portland
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £47 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel in Freeport gives you easy access to sites such as: Desert of Maine, James Tavern, Wolfe’s Neck Woods State Park, Casco Bay, and L.L. Bean Flagship Store. Book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport
Freeport Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing