We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent some time here while visiting family. Because it was on the weekend in August, rate of around $200 a night was high and no discounts were given and I guess this is pretty common for the area.

Room was large and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good but pretty standard hotel fare. We had to sit out in the lobby the first morning because it was so crowded.

All-in-all, we were happy with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosetique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    106
    43
    27
    21
See reviews for
101
105
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Islesboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Convenient location to Freeport shopping, clean with a pool and breakfast. Accomodating and helpful young man that figured out a computer issue we had.Very Greatful for that. Turns out he recently graduated high school and was filling in as night clerk for his mom who owns the franchise. Nice young man---

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyboucher2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houlton,maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a stop over stay and was disappointed for the price and what you receive and the grounds looked like an ashtray and the pool was in dire need of a cleaning.Save some money and stay at the Econo Lodge across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leswin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms and pool were clean and beautiful. The staff was great at check in and departure. Was able to use a coupon from Hotelsavers so rate was excellent. I would most
definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful with restaurant suggestions as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our stay was nice. The only issue I had was that there was only one person at desk at night. Sometimes it was the nasty guy. Guess he doesn't get much sleep. Wasn't enough help to get more towels for pool. Breakfast was simple and good. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momolila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
455 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We found this place by coincidence and were so impressed.

Conveniently located off I-95 & Rte 1. Near Wolfe's Neck Woods State Park and the University of Maine.

Also near the states largest indoor mall located nearby as well as the Maritime Museum.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and courteous.

Very fast FREE WI-FI. Free hot breakfast included - eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal and waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadian_investor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
288 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was our second stay here for one night; we stayed over last year as well. The property is perhaps plain but the rooms are clean and the staff friendly. The room is not really a 'suite' there is a half partition between the two beds area and a small couch opposite the refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The only caution I have is that this year, again, when we arrived, there was a prominent sign that they were sold out; one of the staff told me that they were sold out for the past 12 nights as well, so based on these two experiences is to be sure you have reservations. We didn't have the breakfast this year; my review last year rated it as a seven on a scale to ten, perfectly acceptable and filling, but not outstanding. We will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaysideConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Suites. Freeport's only all-suite hotel. Large king, double queen and luxury suites. Indoor heated pool and hot tub, 100% smoke-free, free wireless, flat screen HDTVs. Located off exit 20, at the gateway to downtown Freeport. Free parking. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport, Maine
Freeport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing