We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good solid choice.”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to Freeport and area.
Clean and good-sized rooms.
Breakfast was reasonable for what it was.
Good value.
If only the front desk staff could smile and be friendly it would have received 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffreybrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here while shopping at the outlet stores and LL Bean. The staff is friendly and the hotel comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and had a fulltime attendant who did a very good job.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the front of the hotel. The back rooms get highway noise from I 295.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel was wonderful and the staff made it an even better experience. They made sure our requests were met, were kind, friendly and funny.

We had a great stay here and would highly recommend this place to all of our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Four of us stayed here before running in a half marathon. The room was quiet and comfortable. 2 beds and a pull out couch. Perfect for what we needed. The room had everything we needed and is located on Route 1, which is exactly where we wanted to be. Close to food, shopping, gas, and for us, the start line.
Would stay here again in a heart beat!
The pool and hot tub were a great added bonus too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a spacious King suite on the third floor which was very nice. USB chargers at the desk for all of your device needs which was very handy. Complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of options. The location is easy to access off US Route 1 / I-95 and very close to the shopping district. Also in a separate review I would recommend Antonia's in town. Great Greek/Italian food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taz416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Great room (suite). Our room was quiet, bedding very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Neil at the registration desk was very helpful. Our room was on the highway (not Interstate side). The pool area was nice although we did not have the time to use it. Breakfast was very good. Variety of food available. Recommend this hotel to others. One in our party called hotel the night before our arrival and Mr. Neil advised location of place she needed to contact. Upon our arrival he provided directions to the shopping center a few miles away. All three of us were very impressed with the staff and recommend this hotel to others traveling in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor mid-way down hall. Front of hotel. Very quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana3_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent some time here while visiting family. Because it was on the weekend in August, rate of around $200 a night was high and no discounts were given and I guess this is pretty common for the area.

Room was large and comfortable. Everything was very clean. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was good but pretty standard hotel fare. We had to sit out in the lobby the first morning because it was so crowded.

All-in-all, we were happy with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moosetique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#7 of 11 in Freeport
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
967 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range: £66 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Freeport Quality Suites our friendly staff strives to help our guests feel at home in Freeport. During your stay you can enjoy clean and spacious rooms; access to our indoor heated pool and hot tub; and a 100% smoke-free location. We are located off exit 20 with access to downtown Freeport and are central to Brunswick and Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport
Freeport Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing