We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value - WHere am I anyway?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Merced California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Value - WHere am I anyway?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

SO it could have been any Comfort Inn in any city - somewhere in the USA - so where am I anyway? THe room was fine, the breakfast was good, the room was clean, it was quiet but there was little local color or attraction to Maine. The desk clerks were solemn and seemed to not care if you were there or not. But - if cookie cutter consistency is desired, this fits the bill. It is about 2 miules from middle of Freeport attractions - so independent transportation is required.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagpipemarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    106
    43
    27
    21
See reviews for
100
105
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

All you need for a pleasant nights sleep is here. Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Very safe and secure environment. Good location away from the busy Freeport area but close enough to drive to it when needed.
What else could you need?

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Flynbye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwood, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to Freeport and area.
Clean and good-sized rooms.
Breakfast was reasonable for what it was.
Good value.
If only the front desk staff could smile and be friendly it would have received 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffreybrookfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here while shopping at the outlet stores and LL Bean. The staff is friendly and the hotel comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good and had a fulltime attendant who did a very good job.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the front of the hotel. The back rooms get highway noise from I 295.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retired22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel was wonderful and the staff made it an even better experience. They made sure our requests were met, were kind, friendly and funny.

We had a great stay here and would highly recommend this place to all of our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Four of us stayed here before running in a half marathon. The room was quiet and comfortable. 2 beds and a pull out couch. Perfect for what we needed. The room had everything we needed and is located on Route 1, which is exactly where we wanted to be. Close to food, shopping, gas, and for us, the start line.
Would stay here again in a heart beat!
The pool and hot tub were a great added bonus too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a spacious King suite on the third floor which was very nice. USB chargers at the desk for all of your device needs which was very handy. Complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of options. The location is easy to access off US Route 1 / I-95 and very close to the shopping district. Also in a separate review I would recommend Antonia's in town. Great Greek/Italian food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taz416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casco Bay Inn
Casco Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Suites. Freeport's only all-suite hotel. Large king, double queen and luxury suites. Indoor heated pool and hot tub, 100% smoke-free, free wireless, flat screen HDTVs. Located off exit 20, at the gateway to downtown Freeport. Free parking. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport, Maine
Freeport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing