We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to stay in Freeport area”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Charlottetown, PE
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good spot to stay in Freeport area”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel offers bigger rooms and pull out sofa along with the two beds in the room. Rooms are clean and comfortable but nothing special. Breakfast is good - they even opened up an additional conference room to serve breakfast on the Saturday when they were very busy - first place I've stayed that was willing to do that. Hotel is quiet and easy to access from the highway. Approx 5 minute drive to all the main shopping in Freeport proper. Good place for families.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichA252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    115
    50
    27
    22
See reviews for
111
111
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
souderton
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here. Great place for kids. They love the indoor pool. I love sitting and watching them with a cup of coffee in hand!! Close to freeport shopping. Love free parking and free breakfast! Clean rooms. Very courteous staff.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently went down to enjoy the sights in Freeport, and decided to stay at the Comfort Suites.

To begin, travelers should note that this location is NOT adjacent to anything in what tourists would consider to be Freeport. The location was about 3/4 of a mile to the beginning of the "touristy" Freeport, so you most likely will have to drive if you want to see sights like L.L. Bean or the Outlet stores, which are about a mile and a half away.

Our check-in experience was alright, we did request an early check-in, the hotel was empty so we were surprised to be declined and told to come back about an hour later. The outside of the hotel smelled nauseously disgusting as they must have just finished paving their driveway.

We were checked into a nice room that had a small "living room" with a pull-out sofa bed. The room was clean, but the air-conditioning filter had not been serviced in a while. During the summer months this is a necessity to do, in order to prevent people from feeling "A.C. sickness".

We were really surprised to see there were not many delivery options in Freeport. Two of the restaurants that the hotel had brochures of by the elevator did not even deliver to us, or only delivered on x-day, which was ridiculous.

The breakfast was quaint and stocked alright. The "frozen egg patties with cheese" were not a nice touch, but everything else was adequate to our needs. I wish there was more seating, since we were in the summer months with folks who had kids, the small, 10-table breakfast area filled up really fast.

Overall, this is an alright experience, there's nothing special, but nothing too bad about it, either. You won't be in a pristine spot of Freeport, but if you don't mind driving and parking in the free L.L. Bean parking, then you probably won't have any issues with staying at this place. To be fair, it was less expensive than the hotels directly surrounding the Outlet stores.

Room Tip: If you need an early check-in, make sure to call the hotel a few hours prior so they can switch you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our room was plenty big and we were told that we had the executive suite. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast fare was plentiful and well prepared. We would stay here again. The hotel is not far from downtown shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed her with friends on our way through Maine. Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. King sized bed and small couch with coffee table. Everything was nice except we were on the highway side of the hotel and had to keep the fan going all night to drown out the noise. Really not bad for the price and would stay again but ask for a room on the front side of hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We rented a bunch of rooms for our 13U baseball team and upon arrival the disheveled front desk clerk checked us in. When we got to our room we realized it wasn't two queens with a pullout, rather it was a King bed. I called down to the front desk and the front desk clerk fluffed me off, telling me he had a lobby full of people and they were sold out so he couldn't switch my room.

When I went down to head to dinner I had a conversation with him and he apologized for rushing me off the phone, but wouldn't concede that he game me an incorrect room - telling me I had cancelled rooms the day before, which was completely inaccurate. After going back and forth he told me to see the GM in the morning if I had a problem.

Poor customer service, along with a very dated hotel are two reasons we will never stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kt5551212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The suite was very nicely appointed. Plenty of drawer space, 2 TV's, desk, couch, king size bed. The a/c worked great and thank goodness because it was muggy. We did have a couple of hiccups - we got the phone that didn't work so you could not call down to the front desk, 2 ceiling lights were out, the shower valve came off in your hand and we got locked out of the room and had to wait for a new key pass. The management was very helpful and courteous and took care of the issues. We did enjoy the breakfast downstairs. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 305 faced front of building on Route One and is on the third floor. It is also down the hall f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyandJohn147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.1 mi away
Best Western Freeport Inn
Best Western Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
1.9 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
947 reviews
14.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#15 of 20 in Portland
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Freeport Quality Suites our friendly staff strives to help our guests feel at home in Freeport. During your stay you can enjoy clean and spacious rooms; access to our indoor heated pool and hot tub; and a 100% smoke-free location. We are located off exit 20 with access to downtown Freeport and are central to Brunswick and Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport
Freeport Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Freeport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing