We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“****Fabulous B&B****”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Bowden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Langton Brook Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Great Bowden B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“****Fabulous B&B****”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My friend (who found this gem of a b&b)and I stopped here due to a party being hosted down the road...we received a very warm welcome ...and hosts were very kind in helping us out with taxi numbers..the twin room was wonderfully fitted out, and excellent place to rest our tired out dancing feet!!...
The breakfast was very yummy..
The owners are really lovely, and very kind in making sure our stay was an enjoyable one.
**HIGHLY RECOMMEND**
Many thanks..x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zobee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
37
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardeche France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Easy to locate,this modern farmhouse sits peacefully with far-reaching views across the lovely Welland valley.
After an extremely warm welcome we spent a couple of nights in a very relaxing atmosphere. Local wildlife antics a bonus amusement.
Accommodation is well appointed, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast can be chosen on arrival from an extensive delicious menu. Fruit platter highly recommended.
Mervyn is a genial host, very helpful with local knowledge, restaurants etc.
A very enjoyable stay, thank you both.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was a fantastic stay! Made to feel very welcome, room with ensuite was spacious with all the extras and very clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a B&B and Mervyn was a charming host. Will definitely stay again and can highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This is an excellent Bed and Breakfast establishment. The room was very clean and comfortable, and at a very acceptable temperature for the time of year of our visit - nice a warm.
The Proprietor - Mervyn provided a superb breakfast, and good humour. A very likeable person.
We highly recommend a stay at this B&B - it is in a nice quiet location yet close enough to a good road network leading to many superb attractions. Great value too. We intend to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMCBuryStEdmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We had a lovely weekend here and greatly appreciated the privacy, freedom to come and go during the day and quiet surroundings. The place feels more like a holiday let than a b&b - except that you get an excellent breakfast provided. This sense of being in our own place may have been because we were the only guests that weekend.

The value for money is absolutely top rate.

The accommodation was comfortable rather than luxurious as you would expect for the price. And the host went out of his way to make sure things were right, which we greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harrodsfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 days wanting some peace and quiet. And we were not disappointed. Great and very friendly service. The breakfast was outstanding, especially the plate of fresh fruit, delicious. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOK3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Just there for one night. Made very welcome, nothing too much trouble, fabulous breakfast. Thanks

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mistyoptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Bowden
2.3 mi away
The Three Swans Hotel
The Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 5 in Market Harborough
1,073 reviews
2.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 5 in Market Harborough
261 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Market Harborough
Travelodge Market Harborough
#3 of 5 in Market Harborough
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
908 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travel Plaza Market Harborough Hotel
7.7 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton Brook Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton Brook Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Langton Brook Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Langton Brook Farm Langton Road, Great Bowden, Market Harborough LE16 7EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Great Bowden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Great Bowden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langton Brook Farm guest house in Leicestershire offers relaxing and cosy bed and breakfast accommodation near to the town of Market Harborough. Experience a restful nights sleep in either of our comfortable, tastefully decorated bedrooms. Then enjoy hearty home cooked breakfast, whilst enjoying the spectacular views over the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing