We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Maine Attraction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Fryeburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Donna is great and so helpful! We stayed in the Serengeti room and it was delightful! Her decorating style is fabulous. Breakfast was delicious and the house was filled with people who had fun talking to each other. Great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Donna is a very warm, welcoming person that truly makes you feel at home. She treated our family like we were part of her own. The INN truly was our home for the few days we were there. All guests were very friendly and welcoming. We had our 8 year old son with us and Donna treated him like he was her own. Such a wonderful woman who runs an outstanding B&B in Fryeburg, Maine. And her creme brule french toast was out of this world. We already booked our return trip for next October. Anyone visiting would feel as if you were visiting family. The amenties are top notch. And Maya, Donna's dog, is so friendly. Best B&B we have ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Donna themed out each room avaialbe. Each theme is personal to Donna and she truly added that speci...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Donna is so warm and friendly and has a great sense of humor. She puts everyone at ease and encourages guests to make themselves at home. She makes you feel like the whole inn is yours, rather than just your room (as you often feel in other places), so guests end up sitting together and talking in the library and living room. Breakfast is homemade, delicious, and served so perfectly. Everyone is welcome to cofee, tea, drinks and snacks, provided by Donna, at any time of any day and night. The inn is beautiful, the rooms are lovely, the hot water is endless, and the side street is quiet but near everything. Our stay was perfect! Oh, and there is a calm and charming dog named Maya ever ready to be petted also!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandWendyXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Enjoyable. Delicious food, clean, comfortable, elegant yet cozy. Donna & Mya (the 4 legged host) were so accomodating. Donna frequently asked "if there was anything else I needed". There was nothing else to need !!

Room Tip: Paris room-was quiet, towards the rear of the inn.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kappie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Visiting camp Indian Acres where my husband went for 12 years many years ago; we were happy to find a pet friendly B&B right in Fryeburg. Lovely room, friendly owner Donna and sweet doggie Mya made for a very nice stay for the two of us and our 2 small dogs. Very comfortable. Only issue was not having tile around the shower - got out right onto the carpeting -which was not a bad thing but made me feel uncomfortable in terms of messing up the room. Donna was very welcoming of our dogs, which isn't always the case when staying even at pet friendly accommodations!

Room Tip: Paris Room has shower and washroom ensuite. Excellent A/C
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Toby wants to thank Mya, the lovely and welcoming 4-legged hostess, for making him feel right at home, and I want to give a big thank-you to Donna, the 2-legged hostess, who has done a great job in making this newly renovated B&B fabulous and our stay memorable! The Serengeti Room brought back great memories of time in Africa..., but with one big difference - one of the best beds I've ever slept on! The sheets were incredibly soft and silky at the same time and having both firm and soft pillows was great for my sore neck. Loved all the attention to detail from the welcoming emails to the extra towels, but above all - the cleanliness. I felt as though I could ask Donna for anything I may have needed (or forgotten) and she would have it! Donna knows how to draw her guests together in casual conversation creating a comfortable atmosphere while she whips up a delicious breakfast in her open eat-in kitchen. Charming B&B in a great location with fabulous inn-keepers! If you are looking for a weekend get-away close to the mountains and river, where both you and your faithful companion are welcomed, this is it!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked roomy, comfortable and were renovated with great details from Donna's trave...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just wanted to tell you we had a great time at your Inn, especially me!!!!!!
Your breakfasts were delicious and the rooms were comfortable, romantic and quaint!! All of your suggestions of where to eat and do things were excellent, we had a fabulous time canoeing down the Saco river!!!!!!!
Also, thank you for sending me my iPhone charger and tell Maya I say hello and give her a hi 5 from me please!!!!

Room Tip: Paris Room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fryeburg
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
7.1 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#20 of 30 in Conway
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oxford House Inn
Oxford House Inn
#2 of 5 in Fryeburg
236 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
280 reviews
6.6 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#10 of 30 in Conway
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 27 Elm St, Fryeburg, ME 04037-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Fryeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fryeburg
Price Range: £109 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Peary Inn is close to all activities in the White Mountains, near North Conway. Come snuggle in by the fireplaces or relax on the 3-season porch. Numerous indoor and outdoor activities available in the mountain and lakes regions of western Maine. All rooms have private baths. Pet friendly with resident dog and cat. Walking distance to Fryeburg Fairgrounds and Fryeburg Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing