We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.”

D's Family Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Fryeburg
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Brownfield, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We go to lunch quite often at D"S & we enjoy everything they serve especially the grilled chicken salad and pizzas, subs and now try their soups

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Conway, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for family”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Located in Fryeburg, Maine. We live in Conway and find it easy to drive past many other restaurants in order to get to D's. Our family of four always finds many great options on the menu to satisfy all. Nice friendly service and atmosphere/

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO NICELY SURPRISED”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We were group of 4 and we all got different meals we couldn't believe how good the food was. I had the Crispy Chicken Sandwich and I never enjoyed sandwich more then this one, everyone in my group shared same experience, so I think this is definitely a must try place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good option for pizza”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Located right off Rte 302 in a little strip mall outside of Fryeburg. Stopped here during a recent road trip to Portland. Very small eat-in area-reflects that is probably more of a take-out place. Gourmet pizza was very good and filling. Also serve wine & beer. Total for a side salad, 10" pizza and single beer was ~$20.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to D's Family Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing