We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel of The White Mountains!”
Review of Peace With-Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fryeburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peace With-Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Fryeburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2009

This was such an unexpected enjoyable experience! The Inn was first-class, with a very homey and inviting atmosphere.

The room was bright, cheery and very pretty. (There was even cable TV, which helped a night owl sign off at the end of the day) The in-room bath was complete with jaccuzzi tub!

The staff was outstanding! Ashley & AJ you are to be complimented on your attention to details. Your breakfasts are 5-star and the coffee was so delicious.

I didn't know what there was to do besides skiing. There is a place close by that offers horse-drawn sleigh rides through the woods, dog sledding, and at the end of the day after cross-country skiing, I had my first massage by in-house massage therapist, Julie. So convenient!

There is nothing negative to say about the Peace-With-Inn because it truly brought peace, within!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lifesaboxofchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Peace With-Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the inn. It is a beautiful old home, which has been tastefully decorated. The room was very comfortable and clean, and suited our needs perfectly. The innkeepers made us feel at home, and were very accommodating. They even left a plate of homemade cookies and note wishing me a happy birthday, which happened to be on one of the days we were there. We didn't find the drive into the North Conway to be a problem. We were there during the peak foliage season and our GPS instructed us to take Hurricane Mt. Rd. into town. It was a beautiful drive on a small mountain road and it gave us another opportunity to enjoy the fall colors (though I wouldn't recommend that route in bad weather). We also enjoyed being away from all the crowds in town! The breakfasts were very good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mollyp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Peace With-Inn is a beautifully restored farm house serving as a quiet, lovely bed and breakfast. Impeccably kept, the house is comfortable and friendly. It really feels like someone's home -- Yours, while you're there!

The food was fantastic. Great, out of the way location. Quiet and calm abound.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jdg8354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

My wife and I needed a getaway for a long weekend. Peace With-Inn provided the perfect setting and a perfect weekend.

We will return there again!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

The Peace With Inn is a lovely old farmhouse with some new additions. The rooms were very tastefully decorated -- no nicky-nacky clutter. There were lovely little hide-away common rooms that each had their own unique feel -- a game room, a dark paneled fox-hunting styled room, and the loveliest tiny book-nook. The bedrooms were very comforable. Great piles of down comforters kept us cozy. Spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good, but the coffee could have been stronger. The staff was terrific -- interesting, real people who gave great advice on what to do and where to go, but didn't hang around. The wine and cheese in the evening was a really nice touch. We will definately return to the Peace With Inn and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4Sistersover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

It was our 4th visit to the Peace With Inn. We absolutely love it. Quiet, restful, great breakfast and lots of activity in the surrounding area...just the begining of a most delightful experience. The staff are attentive to details and are available to help with advise on sports activities, dining in the surrounding area and interesting things to do and see. We book a year in advance to secure our President's Weekend escape!

flying geese

Stayed: February 2008
Thank flyinggeesenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

This was our first time staying at a B&B. The name says it all, Peace With Inn. It was quiet, cozy, clean and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. Each room was uniquely decorated, one more beautiful then the next.
There is plenty to do around Fryeburg, 6 ski areas, cross country skiing, outlets if you want to shop. We are hooked on B&B's now.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Carver506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fryeburg
6.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
653 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Oxford House Inn
Oxford House Inn
#2 of 5 in Fryeburg
236 reviews
4.1 mi away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace With-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace With-Inn

Address: 254 West Fryeburg Road, (Rt. 113N), Fryeburg, ME 04037
Region: United States > Maine > Fryeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fryeburg
Price Range: £70 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A c1750 New England farmhouse updated with today’s modern conveniences including mini-spa / sauna, on-site massage therapist, Jacuzzi tubs, multi-jet showers, Wi-fi, TVs in guestrooms. Five guestrooms feature fine linens and antiques. Rates from $115 include complimentary afternoon refreshments and a full New England-style breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing