We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peace With-Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fryeburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peace With-Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Fryeburg B&B and Inns
West Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

My girlfriend and I were looking for a quiet place to spend a long weekend (Thurs-Sun) and our stay in the Fireside Room at Peace With-Inn was even better than we had hoped. Breakfast each morning was delicious, the room was more than adequate for us and the bathroom was spacious and included a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower stall with an additional dual head jets. We were the only people staying there our first night so we were able to take a look at all the rooms. And only one other couple was there for Friday and Saturday nights. They were on the other side of the house in the Summit room. Both the Fireside and Summit rooms are pretty comparable in size with the Summit a bit more secluded. We agreed that if there were other people staying on the second floor above us, it might have been noisy with old creaky floors but we can't say for sure. The in-room TV was a tiny screen on top of a bureau which we never used. Instead, we used the common TV in the Fox Den, a cozy room out back. If you go, we highly recommend looking into a massage too. You can't beat the convenience with a special room in the back of the house with a massage table and 2 person sauna. The massage therapist was wonderful and being affiliated with the B&B, it was most convenient being able to include the massage with your room.

Likes: Jacuzzi Tub, Quiet, Massage

Dislike: Not much to dislike, but if I was pressed to say something, it would be the in-room TV size.

Summary: If you're looking for a place close to the shops in North Conway but away from all the bustle, you can't beat Peace With-Inn

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NollafNivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mass
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. It was easy to find although a little off the beaten path. Daily breakfast was delicious! Homemade everything. Really enjoyed the quiet and peacefull setting.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelguest001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

This was by far the best b&b we stayed in during our holiday. The staff were very friendly and took the time to advise us on where to visit etc. The building itself is lovely and gives you a true taste of New England. Our room and bathroom were spotless. Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeriLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

Clean room, comfy bed, nice gas fireplace, clean bathroom with shower and nice large tub to soak in. (We stayed in the Fireplace room) Some disappointments though... Keep in mind this room is on the first floor, right next to the front door and front desk - phone woke us up early in the morning, and traffic in and out of the front door can be a bit intrusive. No bottled water, chocolates, or robes in the room (as advertised on web site). Both multi jet shower and jacuzzi had no pressure. Breakfast was disappointing as well; a slice of barely warm canadian bacon with a so-so waffle. No eggs or other options were offered. We like to stay at B&Bs because we rarely get away, so when we do, we're willing to spend the extra $ in hopes that it will be special. This place was okay - we were very thankful that it was clean, which is a huge plus - but as far as it being special..?? I'd say it was just okay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueLeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

This is just a GREAT place to stay. We came to enjoy the snow sports of the White Mountains in New Hampshire but wanted a "better" place to stay. We found it.
The accomodations are Excellent, the breakfasts Delicious and the staff Wonderful.
We have made our reservations for February 2010 !
Alfred & Valerie

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagoose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

It is our fifth return to the Inn and we are booked for same time next year !
The location, the setting, the decor and the atmosphere makes one feel at peace and at home in the Peace With Inn.
The Inn Keepers and staff make you feel welcome from the moment you step in and continues throughout your stay.The elaborate home cooked breakfasts make a great start to the day of activities. Hiking, skiing,skating, sledding, rock climbing, it is all there in the area. And when you return to the Inn , you can soak in the jacuzzi, take a sauna or have a massage with Julie in the Inn's spa.There are plenty of great restaurants in the area for dinners, and the staff is always helpful in making reservations.
We love Peace With Inn for what it is , a great country Inn, where you can do as little or as much as you please, but you will always feel welcome. To us it feels like home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipperlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Tappan, NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2009

The first time we came to the Inn was about five years ago, on the recommendation of friends of ours. Then it was for some hiking and for the fall colors. We have been back since with friends for (so far) the next four times, for wintersports activities - in our case mainly cross country skiing.

The historical character of the Inn, coupled with most modern amenities, and with the very comfortable and cozy atmosphere makes us come back year after year.

The inn keepers and their staff make up a good deal for this home away from home atmosphere. Whether one looks for "activity loaded" vacations or quiet, reflective time - you will find it here.

The area is "peppered" with a number of good restaurants and original pubs. No shortage for a variety in evening entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23scent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fryeburg
2.3 mi away
Oxford House Inn
Oxford House Inn
#2 of 5 in Fryeburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
Show Prices

Been to Peace With-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace With-Inn

Property: Peace With-Inn
Address: 254 West Fryeburg Road, (Rt. 113N), Fryeburg, ME 04037
Region: United States > Maine > Fryeburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fryeburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A c1750 New England farmhouse updated with today’s modern conveniences including mini-spa / sauna, on-site massage therapist, Jacuzzi tubs, multi-jet showers, Wi-fi, TVs in guestrooms. Five guestrooms feature fine linens and antiques. Rates from $115 include complimentary afternoon refreshments and a full New England-style breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing