We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house was the perfect size for us and the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious 1800's Gingerbread House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious 1800's Gingerbread House
Welcome to Fish Street! Old Saco River just steps from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Spacious 1800's Gingerbread House
Welcome to Fish Street!
Old Saco River just steps from the house
Fabulous sunsets
Enjoy our summer Hummingbirds
Kayak the Saco River
Huge beautiful back yard
Take a dip in the Saco River
Take a trip down the Kancamagus and visit the many scenic areas
Autumn view of the walking trails
Walking in front door
Looking upstairs from foyer
Looking out front door
Standing in Foyer - left to front living room, bath straight ahead
Front living room w/ tv & two comfy couches
Front living room
Middle sitting room
Middle sitting room. Kitchen to right and front living room to left.
Downstairs full bathroom
Washer and dryer off center sitting room
Kitchen island & sink - view of screened porch through windows, left to back living room
Kitchen & propane fireplace
Kitchen looking towards two doors to back sitting room
Kitchen island, table & door to side mudroom - good for skis and boards
Kitchen stove, fridge - looking back to center and front living rooms
Kitchen island and propane fireplace
Kitchen stove & fridge, view into center sitting room
Kitchen sink with window view of screened porch and mountains
Kitchen view from mudroom with access to side yard
Back sitting room looking out over back deck with mountain view
Back sitting room view from kitchen
Back sitting room looking toward kitchen
Back sitting room looking toward kitchen
Looking down stairs to back sitting room from loft
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom
Loft bedroom looking towards main bedroom
Loft bedroom windows with beautiful mountain view. VCR/TV with tons of movies
Loft bedroom looking towards main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards front bedrooms
Main bedroom windows with beautiful mountain views
Front hallway from main bedroom. View of center bedroom and upstairs bathroom
Center bedroom with doors to hallway and front bedroom
Center bedroom
Center bedroom - view into front bedroom & barn door
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs hallway left to bathroom right to bedrooms
View into front bedroom from upstairs landing
Front bedroom
Front bedroom
Front bedroom 'Arizona Room' looking towards back bedrooms through barn door
Front bedroom
Looking out front bedroom to upstairs landing
Screened in porch off kitchen & deck
Screened in porch off kitchen
Beautiful mountain view from screened in porch
Back deck with benches for sitting
Looking up from backyard to deck
Backyard from deck
Back yard with great sledding hill
View of back of house from yard
View of back of house from river
Views from gorgeous 13 acres
Enjoy the sledding hill in the back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fryeburg, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sueneaz
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“The house was the perfect size for us and the view was beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We all loved the house and it's charm. The sunporch was our favorite hangout. The view was spectacular. Our needs were very well taken care of. Can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend! We would love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Januarymo...
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for family and friends!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed with a group of friends and their young families (10+ people). The house itself was large, clean, and was a beautiful farmhouse style. It was large enough to fit us all and allow us to cook and eat together in the kitchen before relaxing on the screened porch. Fryeburg was a great location and we went on little day trips to Storyland, Santa's Village, hiking and swimming from there as well. I'd highly recommend! Looking forward to going back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
So happy you had a good time. I hope you can make it back again with your adorable family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R A
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING house for a group trip!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My friends and I stayed at this property and we had the best time! The house is very spacious and can accommodate a lot of people. It is a very peaceful house, private and surrounded by beautiful grass and trees with amazing views! At the same time it is centrally located so you can get to what you need, groceries, shopping, activities, as needed. We loved our stay here and look forward to returning. It was a really great way to spend a wonderful relaxing weekend disconnected from the hectic day to day!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thrilled you enjoyed your time! I hope you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori C
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Awesome house, lots of space and an extremely convenient location!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An awesome farm house with lots of character. We have stayed here in the summer months as well as the winter months. The house is extremely spacious with plenty of room for guests to hang out inside or outside. There are plenty of bedrooms and a very cool loft for a few kids (or adults) to stay in. There is a very nice screened in porch, as well as a spacious deck with a hot tub to take in the gorgeous mountain views and what seems to be an endless amount of land to play all sorts of lawn games on. It is in a extremely convenient location. Only minutes from the Saco River where we rented canoes during the summer and from Fryeburg center where you can rent snowmobiles during the winter. A short drive to North Conway for lots of shopping and eating, Mount Cranmore for skiing and tubing, Shawnee Peak for skiing and snowboarding and to Naples where you can rent boats, jetskiis and enjoy lots of fun on the lakes. There is so much to see and do up here and this house was the perfect location for it. We can't wait to come up again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoy the house and can't wait to have you again!
Taunya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey G
Jacksonville
2 reviews
“We so loved this wonderful home.”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were a party of 8 adults and a 2 year old. This home offers everything you would need. Beds, linen, kitchen supplies all above average for rental vacation homes and all the furniture is very nice. The home has so much character and the owners have in town help available if you need anything at all. Very professional people to deal with and they take great pride in this property as it so deserves. Would love to get back another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the mountains in full colour
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked about this rental
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and got to bring your parents to the Fair! We hope you can come back again. I'd really like to be there next time to greet you and your family! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne F
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house! Lots of charm, lots of room and very convenient.”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed here for a 3 day weekend with another family. We really enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very nice and responsive. The house is beautiful old farmhouse with lots of charm and nice and cozy in the winter. There's a great loft bedroom area that the children slept in and played in. We loved the outdoor hot tub after skiing! Beautiful piece of land as well. Even though the maps said Cranmore was 30 minutes away, it felt much closer than that and not inconvenient at all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your time and hope you will come stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing