We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vila Nova de Poiares, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Penny M
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Have had the most spectacular holiday! 10/10 for the villa, the owners, the views. I am truely unable to find a single fault!
Will defiantly be returning as so much more to explore and already looking forward to relaxing by the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chutnug
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing holidsy”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You will not go wrong with this property & it's wonderful owners. We stayed for a week & could easily have stayed much longer. We really did feel welcome from the time we arrived. The villa is so spacious & well equipped. No negatives at all & I am not easily pleased Extremely informative owners & nothing was too much trouble. Thank you so much Diane & Roy we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephamers
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxe vakantie met veel privacy”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to have a luxury holiday house with a lot of privacy and a large private swimming pool, this house is the place to be! Great for kids, swiing pool and Wifi all over is what they need. Splendid views from the terraces over the valley. Rural area but close (on diving distance) to shops and supermarkets. Perfect place for visit to Coimbra. Great owners, make you immediately feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Eric it was lovely meeting you and your family. Glad you enjoyed your holiday at Vivenda Pirilampo. We hope one-day you will return. Diane & Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chokechuc...
Denderleeuw, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous.
Spacious, comfortable, very clean and a refreshing pool.
Diane and Roy are great hosts!
Relaxing and excellent restaurants and world heritage nearby.
We enjoyed every moment of our stay!

Thanks

Eddy and Marie Jeanne

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you Eddie and Mary Jeanne for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Vivenda Pirilampo and we hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

2 weeks of bliss.what a fantastic place to stay .we had such a relaxing time with all the home comforts.very clean and well equipped. Diana and roy could not have been better hosts.nothing too much for them.we would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing break in such a beautiful area of Portugal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Hello Jane and Kevin
We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
It was a real pleasure to have you stay at the Villa and we hope to see you again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0kos
Killorglin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this fabulous villa on a mini break, early October. Was greeted by the owners Diane n Roy who were so lovely and friendly, they made us feel so welcome. They showed us around their stunning villa and gave us plenty of advice on places to visit and eat. The villa was spotless and was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The beautiful sun terrace overlooks the large pool area and the picturesque view is stunning and peaceful. Within a short distance of the villa there is no shortage of things to see and do. Beautiful cafe's, lovely walks and historical places. Our time there was without doubt totally relaxing, but too short to fit everything in. Will definitely return and would highly recommend this villa and beautiful part of Portugal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you for you positive review, it was lovely to meet you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Vivenda Pirilampo, we hope you return one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A True Gem”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful mini break at this fabulous villa. loved absolutely everything ,my favourite being the pool area peace and quiet. Total relaxation. If your looking for a taste of paradise this is your place. Although the owners live above the rental appartment you will feel like you are the sole occupants of the whole villa as they magically dissapear and give you total privacy and use a seperate side entrance yet they are on hand if you need anything and are friendly and helpful. The pool area is just for guests use which is a huge bonus. The setting is amazing with fantastic views and lots to do and see within a half hr drive , if you fancy an adventure to nearby villages towns forest mountains see some history , old chapels castles lovely walks/hikes .I cant wait to get back and explore some more. The beach is half an hour and It definatly beats the overcrowded algarve. I would highly reccomend this impressive villa for your next holiday and it is very well equipped for all your needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having the pool to ourselves
Liked least: that I didnt have booked for longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are both so pleased that you had such a enjoyable time, we hope you will come back and stay at Vivenda Pirilampo again one day you will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing