We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location”
Cottage from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from the pool
View from terrace to the pool Entrance to Casa Branca
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cottage from the pool
View from terrace to the pool
Entrance to Casa Branca
The terrace
View to the hills
Kitchen
The sitting area
The sitting area
The double bedroom
The twin bedroom
River Mondego at Penacova, a 15 minute drive
Bussaco Palace Hotel in Luso
Bridge & Picnic area in Gois
Nearby Windmills
The park and church in Vila Nova de Poiares
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vila Nova de Poiares, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrea C
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful break in this beautiful part of Portugal, between the sea and the mountains. Bruce and Bella were delightful hosts who made our visit so much easier, introducing us to the local supermarket and restaurants, and suggesting places to visit. Our children loved the pool and we would definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review and so glad you and the family enjoyed being with us and as mentioned you are very welcome to come back again.

Best wishes. Bruce and Bella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your review and so glad you and the family enjoyed enjoyed you stay with us. Very best wishes for 2017

Bruce and Bella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly T
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulously fantastic”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Branca was the most idyllic holiday and Bella and Bruce were the most respectful hosts. Highly recommended for a peaceful holiday in a lovely region of Portugal. Lots to do and see and great food. The local people were very friendly and there was everything we needed in the local town. Bella and Bruce were on hand to recommend great places to visit (and give directions!). The pool was lovely in pretty surroundings with great views. The cottage had everything we needed. We didn't want to come home and would love to visit again. Many thanks to Bruce and Bella for making it a lovely stay for us.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the area.
Liked least: all was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hello. So pleased that you enjoyed our cottage and many thanks for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back with us whenever you can.
Very best wishes Bella and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeenP111
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Branca is fantastic !”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Casa Branca is a nice and comfortable house with Bruce and Bella as the niciest hosts in the whole of Portugal! Other likes: the swimmingpool, the supermarket nearby. The location is superb: Coimbra, Tomar, Serra Lousa, the schist villages, ... Our week was to short.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nice hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Tieners
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
We really enjoyed your visit with us and thank you very much for your kind words. We would love to see you again.
'Bella and Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loisfran
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely stay in great wee villa with lovely pool.Lots to do locally from kayaking done the Mondego river , river swimming , combria, mountain villages .Plus Bella and Bruce helpful but not intrusive

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa Branca. Best wishes
Bruce and Bella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: when it rained and we could not utalise the space outside, we found it quiet small and compact inside especially for 4 Adults
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2013
Hi to all, Many thanks for your review of our cottage and hope to see you on your next visit; I owe you some reflexology and massage.

Best wishes Bruce and Bella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suffolk
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and happy that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed you company.

Very best wishes.

Bruce and Bella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing