We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorham House of Pizza

Gorham House of Pizza
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Baring, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved the pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My family had lunch here. They had a great variety of food. I loved the pizza. Large seating areas for the entire family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

A typical, local house of pizza and so much more. Photos of all local sports teams, photos and memorial tributes to local fallen heros, and a general atmosphere of a great small town eatery make this the only pizza shop to visit. A great variety of subs (or do you call them grinders, or heroes?), salads, and pizzas.
Kids go through the school system, living on GHOP food. When they return from college break, they always know where to eat and often times it is a one big class reunion.
A very family friendly place. The owner, Angelo, is always there and will often walk from table to table to chat with his patrons.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester N.H.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I've been in hundreds of pizza joints and I rate this one very low.
Prices and services are good but the food was of low quality. After 3 visits I'm determined never to stop in again.
Soggy wraps and subs.pizza does not remind me of Italia food at all.
Go to pizza hut or buy a frozen one from Hannafords.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skinnybonestaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

This is our go-to local restaurant. I've never been disappointed. The pizza is great, the salads are delicious, the service is always with a smile, and the restaurant is always clean and tidy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k_dido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calzone Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Try the spaghetti calzone... it's INSANELY delicious. Also, I reccomend getting the veggie sauce. The only problem with the meat sauce, to me, is it has a slight sweet taste, almost like cinnamon or brown sugar. The veggie sauce is the way to go. I'm never disappointed when I go there, unless you hit the hours where parking and seating is almost impossible. It's just a testiment to how great the food is, though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanieRuthLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gorham House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Gorham House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing