We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On of the best meals in Portland Maine Area”
Review of PineCrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
PineCrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Gorham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Wow-what a wonderful dinner, including service, atmosphere and presentation.
Our party would rate this as one of the best in the Portland area. Great wine too.
Gorham is about 20-25 minutes from Portland but worth the trip. This inn is decorated very nicely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at the Pinecrest for a full week and were not disappointed. The room (we had The Gorham) was larger than we expected so we didn't feel cooped up at all. Decorations are wonderful - every attention to detail was noticed. There is a nice tv in the room and a small keurig coffee maker - which Amy will get you tea for if you don't like coffee! Gorham is a small quiet town with not much going on (but we walked around town and felt safe too!), but it is close to Portland and other ocean-side places. We traveled to Freeport, Boothbay Harbor and Ogunquit/Yorks on separate days and then came back and relaxed in our room. It was nice to have a quiet, comfortable place to come back to. Breakfasts are wonderful. Amy & Matt prepare a different meal every morning (no choices unless you have food restrictions - let them know) and everything was so yummy. Fresh fruit and deliciously made pancakes, french toast, local jam, and yummy eggs throughout the week. Thanks for the great stay! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay there. The inn keepers are very nice and the breakfast is great. They are very helpful. The rooms were very nice and the bed very comfortable. We look forward to going back sometime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My wife, our son (seventeen years old) and I spent two nights at PineCrest B&B Inn beginning of July 2012. When arriving we were a bit astonished about the "distance" built up by the innkeeper Matt. The ice-breaker was to ask him about points of interest in the area. Suddenly he switched into a very friendly and helpful guy recommending us a scenic route along the ocean which was at the end really a highlight for us. Nevertheless PineCrest is really a recommendation, our room (The Newport) in the third floor (a real challenge for the luggage) was very clean with a queen and a twin bed. The breakfast was really delicious and outstanding, freshly made by Matt. The coffee was really excellent and by far the best we ever had in USA. Last week I have got a birthday card which is a nice toch and demonstrates professionalism of Matt. Overall a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regenbogen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during our vacation. The details in the room made it feel like home. The breakfast was made for us as we watched, what a difference from staying at a chain hotel! I hope we have the opportunity to stay there on our next visit to Maine~

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. To say everything was perfect does not do it justice. The food for breakfast each morning was amazing ranging from blueberry pancakes to thick cut bacon and eggs. If you have food allergy concerns no need as they ask you upon arrival if there is any special food need. Although Gorham is a small town it is a very short drive to Portland for the larger city field and to Freeport for all the outlet shopping you could need. Gorham is also a nice little town if you have extra time. The B&B also has their own restaurant and it is an excellent treat that puts it above their other B&B counter parts. If you find yourself staying Thursday through Sunday I suggest the in-house restaurant as one of those meals. Overall if we are back in this area this is where we will stay no doubts about it. You can't do much better.

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool accident.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sthompsondigital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My fiance and I enjoyed staying here. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was different each day and delicious. Its 15 minutes outside of Portland and it made it very easy traveling there and other places in Maine. The Innkeepers are wonderful and accomodating.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and their website has photos of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtfromLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to PineCrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PineCrest Inn

Address: 91 South St, Gorham, ME 04038-1715
Region: United States > Maine > Gorham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Gorham
Price Range: £96 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PineCrest Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Most Convenient Inn in Southern Maine. Close to Portland, Kennebunkport, Freeport, North Conway and so much more. The best place to relax and launch your Maine vacation or special getaway.So close to the Ocean and Beaches. Minutes from Lighthouses and Sabego Lake. Easy drives to the Mountains, Outlets, Shopping, Sight Seeing. Home of 91 South, fine food, 65 wines by the glass and Johnny Walker Blue. Our 1825 Era Victorian Inn will show you great hospitality with luxurious details at real prices. You will enjoy full served breakfasts, wireless internet, luxurious bath items, comfortable and elegant rooms, wine cellar and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your PineCrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b Inn
Pinecrest Hotel Gorham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing