We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of serenity”
other travellers have booked this property
Tugwassa from pond side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tugwassa from pond side
new pond side deck and rockers 2017 from driveway/parking area- Tugwassa & screened gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tugwassa from pond side
new pond side deck and rockers 2017
from driveway/parking area- Tugwassa & screened gazebo
view from pond side door/deck; fire pit
5 kayaks available on site
full kitchen
dining area
between dining area and living room
living room
master bedroom- queen bed; looks out on pond 2017
Claw foot tub with shower. Full bathroom between bedrooms
guest room w/ twin beds,adjoins shared bath
Milky Way by guest Don Hite from dock
spring babies, may 2018
full moon at dusk from door
misty October morning
Bald eagle waiting for ice fishermen
New Year's snow
winter in Acadia
Corea harbor- Feb 2013
Acadia Sand Beach in winter
groomed x-c,  skate ski, and snow shoe trails in Acadia
village green and bay almost across from driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gouldsboro, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Court L
1 review
“A little piece of serenity”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our stay here. Very comfortable and cozy. The stobe was a nice touch for cool evenings. It was far enough from crowds but close enough for day trips to Acadia National Park. Do yourself a favor and turn off all the lights and just enjoy the night sky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks, Courtney! I am so glad you had some clear weather to explore and see the night sky. Do come back again, as there is soooo much more to do! anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaD163...
1 review
“Peaceful & relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Away from all the hustle and bustle. A very peaceful cabin sitting on a georgous pond. Yet close enough to drive to town and other wonderful landmarks. (Acadia Natl. Forest, Schoodic Pennisula, Bar Harbor, other quaint harbors as well. many preserves to hike in the area. If your looking for quiet, peaceful, relaxing yet close enough to surrounding towns then this is the place for you. Owner very friendly and as helpful as you need her be. So much to see and do I have to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks, Donna! I hope you do come back! There is so much more to see and do, as well as just relax! Who knows? You might find your moose next time!! ;-) And go fishing!!
Thanks for leaving the cabin so neat and clean. I really appreciate it!
anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad1722...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, calm, waterfront!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very close to everything..Got fresh lobsters right down the road. Schoodic point very close , amazing views and part of Acadia National Park. Short ride to Bar Harbor and Acadia Ntl Park..Grocery shopping close. Lots of little places to eat. Went to Bar Harbor 4 times..so much to see and do. Lots of antique shopping everywhere. Cabin had everything you needed..just bring yourself...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks, Dee! Great to see you again! Glad you enjoyed good weather for the most part and got to relax. Sorry you had to leave a few days early; you'll just have to come back again! Thanks for doing such a great job cleaning up!!
Happy autumn!
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bc D
Robesonia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gets better every year”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've been vacationing in this area for 33 years and at this cottage for four. This is a real "down east" lived-in home instead of the usual glamorous lakeside cottage. Jones Pond is full of fresh water bass and trout; and the sea with its gorgeous sunsets is just a four minute walk away. Our hosetess, Anne, has thoughtfully provided all the furnishings, equipment and extras that one needs, including row boat which is ready for your outboard motor, new canoe and several kayaks. The new improvements we enjoyed this year included a flt screen TV with HDMI connectors, a new queen bed and a front deck with weather proof rocking chairs. We thought the seafood restaurants in Winter Harbor, Corea, Sullivan and Hancock were better than ever this year. Well, we've already made our booking for next year. Can't wait!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks, Been & Jane! I listened to some of your suggestions last year!! Glad you had a good 2 weeks, and look forward to seeing you again next summer. And thank you for caring for my beloved Tugwassa! Happy autumn to you!
Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couple777
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“True Maine Experience”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

While Bar Harbor is great - and busy - Tugwassa is quiet, serene, relaxing and close to everything, including awesome Acadia National Park. The canoe and kayaks were such a treat and while they may call it a "pond" you can spend the whole day canoeing or kayaking on this beautiful "lake". We bought fresh caught lobsta direct from the Corea wharf and had 3 awesome dinners in our home away from home - WAY better than a restaurant. Thank you Anne for sharing your peaceful and unique cottage and letting us see the real Maine right out our front window. The Fall colors were simply spectacular!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thanks, Elaine & Mickey! I'm glad you had such a good time exploring and biking! Happy to have met you and hope to see you again another season!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing