We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay... loved it!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leisure Life Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay... loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I stayed here with a friend for 9 days... It was an ideal location as we did most of the day hikes in this area. The family who run this place were very warm, friendly and helpful... they helped us with maps and advice with hikes etc. The room we had was very spacious and had a full kitchen which was very handy as we had planded to cook but at the end of a long day we deceided just to eat in the Trailside Resturant. The food was GREAT, simple, well cooked, tastey and very affordable... This is a ideal place for families as there is so much space for children to play, they have a pool, vollyball net, paddle boat... lots of fun stuff... After staying for the length of time we did, we felt apart of the family... I would highly recommend Leisure Life Resort... and if i were to visit Greenville again I would definately come back here... Thanks Leisure Life Resort, really made my time there even more memorable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onlyonemarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

My friend and I came to Moosehead Lake to do some hiking...beautiful mountains!! What made our trip, however, was staying at Leisure Life Resort. We found the family running the resort to be so helpful, pleasant, and caring. They helped us with maps and advise. Even more, though, the accommodations were great. We could cook in our room, which was spacious. We mostly chose, however, to eat in the Trailside Restaurant... EXCELLENT food. Just what was needed at the end of the day. By the time we left, we felt like family!! I would recommend Leisure Life Researt to anyone visiting. It is a wonderful place to stay. And, right by the trail end for snowmobiling in the winter!! Great pool, though, for the summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyottravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great place for long stay or short trip, spacious rooms with kitchenette, swimming pool, volley ball and restaurant and bar next door (Trailside restaurant), and all very affordable $75.00 a night for 2, can't beat it..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsman603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

This review is more about the restaurant attached.... I had a delightful experience! The interior is a throw back to the 70's but very comforting. The owners are very hands on and fun people with two dilightful kids about. The food is comfort food and I had these homemade meatballs that are to die for. Auralie also makes a mean bourbon and ginger!
Great value and out of the way location.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northwoods9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

Yes, the price was very good at $55 per night for a king size bed. The room smelled very musty. I was told it was a non smoking which it was, but the rooms on either side had people outside smoking all the time. There is nothing worse than opening your door expecting to smell fresh air and get hit the stench of cigarette smoke!

The room was clean. If you looking for a luxury room, you need to look elsewhere. The bed was extremely comfortable. Half of the lamps didn't work nor did the remote for the TV. All in all, it was what we needed for two nights.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paramedic52023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Recommended by friends and was pleasantly surprised by this hidden away motel. Rooms are efficiencies with kitchens. Great for an early morning breakfast to get your snowmobile trip started early then no worry dinner at the restaurant made for a great day. Food was homemade and everything I tried would recommend especially the steak. Family run so the staff was friendly and very helpful. Looking forward to returning this summer for a try at whitewater rafting. Cespa their dog also very friendly loves to eat anything bring dog treats!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank just_mickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

My family and I headed up to Maine to enjoy the fall foliage for a long weekend. Although it was a bit of a drive, it was worth it. The Leisure LIfe Resort is a great place to stay if you are traveling with kids. It's not high-end fancy and it's not a dump - just very comfy and clean. It is kid-friendly and there are beautiful grounds that have panoramic views of Moosehead Lake and the mountains. It's fairly rural in Greenville, so don't expect shopping malls and tons of restaurants. The Resort does have a full service bar and restaurant with a wide selection of homemade comfort food and the owners are extremely friendly and outgoing.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEB-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
1.7 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
19.5 mi away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Northern Outdoors Adventure Resort
17.1 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#3 of 5 in Rockwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
17.2 mi away
Maynard's-in-Maine
Maynard's-in-Maine
#1 of 2 in Rockwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Life Resort

Property: Leisure Life Resort
Address: 33 Leisure Life Road, Greenville, ME 04441
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable and comfortable rooms equipped with kitchenette on 36 acres with an outdoor swimming pool, campground for tents and campers, driving range, restaurant and lounge on premises, located 7/10 of a mile from Greenville center and on snowmobile and ATV trails, beautiful mountain view and sunset... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leisure Life Resort Maine/Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing