We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the price”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Leisure Life Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Amherst, Maine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Dont expect any luxuries here but rooms are spacious and reasonably priced. There are not 4 or 5 stars hotels in Greenville, and this motel has a pool for the kids and is conveniently located close to downtown.
Has a refrigerator and microwave. Basic motel but ok. for the money. Better to stay on the second floor if you don't mind the stairs.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peruvianlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kittery, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was referred to this place and when I called the owner was very welcoming and optimistic, which was very inviting to me. I think attitude is everything and she was just great with all the questions I had for our stay in Greenville. We arrived after 10pm on our first night and she was cool with that. We had 9 of us in the party and we had the best time ever. It was the best vacation that we have all had in a long time. The facility was GREAT too! Their dog was super friendly and family orientated, we loved him! They had an in ground pool, showers, golfing driving range, they even let us borrow a sheet for a projector to watch a movie outside on the wall of the barn. The other campers were great too, it felt like one big huge family away from home who respected one another! Even when we were having a great time around our camping site late late at night. We were in walking distance to downtown (how great that was) and local to our Canoe Moose Tour on Saturday evening and Sunday to our White Water Rafting Trip! She even let us leave our tents there while we left from 8:30am to 4pm on the day of our check out! We got back after 4pm and took our time to pack things up, shower and eat before we left and didn't even charge us! Now THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE! Two of us out of the 9 ended up staying an extra night just because they enjoyed the place, a playful and yet peaceful time! The rest of us had to work or we would of stayed too! If we ever go to Greenville again we will ONLY stay here. THANK YOU FOR BEING AWSOME TO us!
Georgia, kim, Britt, Sandy, Lance, Eric, Aden, Katie and Janelle

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georiga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I spent 3 nights at the Leisure Life last week and found the facilities a bit rustic. The bed was comfortable,and the fridge and tv worked. Once I figured out how to work the coffeemaker I was set. The restuarant makes good food and they really make you feel at home. My only complaint was the the kids running around were looking into the rooms windows. I realize that it's just kids being kids but my wife was worried about being "peeped". We were glad it was cool during our stay because the rooms have no a.c.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, MA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I recently enjoyed a weekend with my husband and 2 friends at the Leisure Life Resort. We all found this family run business to be very accommodating. Aurelie, from France, not only takes motel reservations and cleans the rooms, she also makes desserts, preps food, and waitresses in the restaurant!!! Her husband, Kevin, keeps the place running by day and is the chef extraordinair by night!!! Every item on the menu is cooked FRESH. The portions are large, and reasonably priced. It was hard deciding what to order. We ate there two nights in a row. The calamari was tender, as was the veal cutlet parmegian.The lobster casserol was loaded with huge chunks of lobster. We utilized their recommendations for daily activities and were not dissappointed. This place has comfortable beds and great mountain views. I would highly recommend it for your next northern adventure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

It is not a resort. Its a motel. The efficiencies (I got one on the first floor facing the lake) are dark, humid and smell like old coffee spills. The room did not seem very clean either, nor was it well lit. The bathroom was murky. It did not seem a suitable place for our family. People in other rooms were out on the patio drinking beer, smoking, cooking in the back of their trucks. They all had dogs, some on very long leashes, some loose.
The person at the front desk was very polite and smiley. She was very understanding when we chose to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for a week while section hiking on the Appalachian Trail. The room rates were very reasonable and the location was good, being only a few minutes from Moosehead Lake and the little town of Greenville. Rooms are large, with a fully furnished kitchen attached. Kitchen is separated from the bedroom by a door, which is nice. No air conditioning, but we did not need it as the weather was cool while we were there. (at the end of July) Large fans are provided in each room which you can put in the window if you need some air circulation. Beds were comfortable and water pressure and hot water were great. Rooms were clean upon arrival and linens were changed daily, but for some reason, the carpet was not vacuumed while we were there. There is a pool and driving range available and a restaurant next door. (owned by the same people) There is a campsite about 100 yards from the hotel, which I presume is owned by the hotel also. Nobody was there until the week-end, then it had about a dozen campers in trailers and tents. There is a very small pond by the campsite with a paddle boat on it for two passengers. Only negative was that on Friday night, campers decided to shoot fireworks off. Woke us up, but we had gone to bed early, so can't really complain about that. Staff was very helpful. During the week hotel seems to be occupied by construction workers. On the week-end, more tourist types were there. One evening, a group decided to have a loud party outside on the first floor, but it was not a problem to us because we were on the second floor and could just close the windows and door between them and us - so didn't hear the noise. Don't be fooled by the name, this place is not exactly a "resort", but it is a clean, reasonably priced hotel, which I would recommend.

Room Tip: If you don't mind walking up a flight of stairs, the rooms upstairs are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Restaurant review: a unique dining experience. Affordable, family style fare in a truly old style setting - a slight musty odor included. Good food - nothing extraordinary but with very attentive and friendly service, extremely fair pricing, and the sense that when you walk out the door it is the year 1969 all over again - not to be missed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BroadOakPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
1.7 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
19.5 mi away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Northern Outdoors Adventure Resort
17.1 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#2 of 5 in Rockwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
17.2 mi away
Maynard's-in-Maine
Maynard's-in-Maine
#1 of 2 in Rockwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Life Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Life Resort

Property: Leisure Life Resort
Address: 33 Leisure Life Road, Greenville, ME 04441
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable and comfortable rooms equipped with kitchenette on 36 acres with an outdoor swimming pool, campground for tents and campers, driving range, restaurant and lounge on premises, located 7/10 of a mile from Greenville center and on snowmobile and ATV trails, beautiful mountain view and sunset... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leisure Life Resort Maine/Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing