We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind!”
Review of Blair Hill Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blair Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of a kind!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and i stayed here about 2 years ago, i travel a good bit and i can say without reservation that this was the most memorable trip i have been on.
The rooms are large and luxurious, and the breakfast was unmatched.
We stayed in Room 5 which has a huge soaking tub, that feels good after a day of hiking.
Thanks Dan & Ruth, we look forward to our next stay.
Peter & Amanda Laughlin

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank plaughlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
157
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We had a fabulous visit to Blair Hill Inn. The beautiful online photos didn't do it justice - it's even better in person. We were so impressed with the attention to detail. My daughter and I both need to eat a gluten free diet and Dan surprised us with fantastic gluten free pancakes for breakfast. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This Inn spectacular in many ways. It is the best maintained small establishment we have ever encountered. From the grounds to the building to the rooms, everything was clean, bright, and inviting. On top of that, the owners and their staff could not have been nicer. We were nervous about committing to pay big city prices for a place in Northern Maine, but when we saw that the owners obviously pour these funds back into the property, we understood the prices. We would stay here again and highly recommend Blair Hill to anyone who is traveling in the region.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albemarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Blair Hill Inn provided the backdrop for our daughter's & son-in-law's wedding festivities both for rehearsal night and wedding day. The rooms are simply beautiful and the attention to detail for the guests' amenities is pure perfection. Dan & Ruth are so friendly and are there for anything you might need. We have eaten in the restaurant quite a few times over the past several years and can honestly say it has always been a very special dining experience not to mention the spectacular sunsets that are beyond description.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikenmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This Inn exceeded our expectations. It looks spectacular on the web-site, and it did not disappoint. The Inn overlooks Moosehead Lake with picturesque views of the lake and mountains. Our room was lovely and faced the lake. The bathroom was large with soaking tub and separate shower. Dan and Ruth, the innkeepers, were warm and casual without pretense sometimes seen in this type of environment. The breakfasts were so good we were disappointed our visit was during the week when dinner is not served!

The lake offers several recreational opportunities with a marina that rents boats and Lily Bay State Park a few miles away. We had a great time, despite the rain, on a Moose Safari arranged with a local guide service by Ruth. Greenville is a quite community located off the beaten path but offers some mid-level recreation/adventure activities.

Room Tip: Large comfortable room with fireplace, king bed and sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWright12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Cannot imagine how it could have been better. Excellent location, inn, rooms, breakfast and hosts. A definite 5.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Ruth and Dan are truly special. l was amazed at how welcoming Ruth makes you feel.
Breakfasts were fabulous and Dinner was outstanding!! Room 1 is spectacular (Thank you Ruth and Dan) Unbeleivably the most comfortable bed. Really truly believe all of the reviews - Not a single complaint!! Already trying to plan our next trip. Moose Safari booked through Ruth was amazing.
Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.2 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 5 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.2 mi away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
20.7 mi away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#3 of 5 in Rockwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
22.0 mi away
Inn by the River
Inn by the River
#1 of 1 in The Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
16.2 mi away
Maynard's-in-Maine
Maynard's-in-Maine
#1 of 2 in Rockwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Hill Inn

Property: Blair Hill Inn
Address: 351 Lily Bay Rd, Greenville, ME 04441-4210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Arguably the finest inn of inland Maine (and possibly the entire state)" Travel & Leisure Magazine. Blair Hill Inn is Moosehead Lake's most desirable country hotel, restaurant and spa. Guests from around the world return time and time again to this 10-guest room private retreat in the wilds of Northern Maine to decompress from the hectic demands of life. The stunning lake views, exquisite farm-to-fork cuisine, soothing spa treatments and peaceful atmosphere are provided amid an aura of understated elegance. Participate in as many, or as few, lake and mountain adventures customized for you as you'd like. AAA 4-diamond, Forbes Recommended and a Select Registry Distinguished Inn of America. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blair Hill Hotel Greenville
Blair Hill Inn Maine/Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing