We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Trailside Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Family restaurant with full bar, pool tables, juke box. Home cooked meals in an air conditioned dining room, beautiful mountain and sunset view, only 7/10 of a mile from Greenville downtown, on the Lily Bay road, on the premises of Leisure Life Resort.
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Decent food. Not great. Not bad. Pretty extensive menu. Probably something to tempt everyone. After a five hour drive from New Hampshire, it was close to our motel, right near the downtown area. We didn't want to travel far. Nothing spectacular. Just OK.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachNumberNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only Okay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place was like a time-warp scene from an old movie set - sort of pseudo Apline lodge perhaps without the majestic mountains. The service was fast and courteous. We were there quite early and there were only 2 others in the dining room. The food was adequate but nothing special really. My burger was rather dry and the side salad contained only regular head lettuce for the leafy part. Given Greenville's dining options it deserved a try and perhaps more then one to be fair but we would rather eat at the Rod 'n Reel. I'd rate it "ho'hum" at best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beavisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had dinner here on a week-day. We ate early, and were the only people in the restaurant. Food was good and very reasonable. Ice cream sundaes were great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ride right in”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great fun riding in on ATVs and stopping for a great seafood lunch before hitting the trail again

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank waterbabies17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT food”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The meals were so tasty. Nice portions. Great desserts. Good coffee. Couldn't want more. Best food in all of Greenville...and we ate lots of places.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happyottravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trailside Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Trailside Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing