We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome peaceful getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Living room with leather sofas Custom knotty pine cabinets and Monson slate counters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Living room with leather sofas
Custom knotty pine cabinets and Monson slate counters
View from west facing decks
King size bed in master bedroom with lake views
Bathroom on main living level
Queen size bed guest bedroom on first level
Bathroom on first level
lake access thru our association beach front with swim area, picnic tables and boat rack
Lake access thru our association docking system
Landscaped gardens
Hiking on Mt Kineo
Moose sightings-A favorite pastime of our guests
Juvenile bald eagle
Direct access to snowmobile trail system
ATV trail system direct access
Whitewater rafting or kayaking
Loons in the cove. Their callmcan be heard from the deck.
Hot tub on outside deck. Open seasonally from late April to mid December.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greenville, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L196PDlor...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This mountain house was very serene and peaceful. House was stocked well with supplies The only negative was there was it's a little out-of-the-way. However if this is what you're looking for on your vacation, this is the perfect place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
69taushas
Shelburne, Vermont
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had such a fantastic stay at Carol's house! We saw deer in the backyard every night -- they're so beautiful! The highlight of the house for me was definitely the hot tub on the deck overlooking the lake -- talk about gorgeous! It's truly a magical spot. We were a bit disappointed to find a note on our arrival asking us not to use the fireplace as the damper was broken. However, we found out the last night that this was an unfortunate miscommunication with the house keeper… we could have used the fireplace, the damper just doesn't work. Oh well… next time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
So glad you had the opportunity to see the deer..they are third generation now and keep visiting our property. Again apologies for the mix up with the note regarding the fireplace and we look forward to seeing you again and using our complimentary one night stay to help offset your dissapointment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan S
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“Warm and inviting stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an awesome week in the Beaver Cove/Greenville area. We absolutely loved the cabin especially with the fireplace and hot tub. That was a nice way to relax after our adventures each day. We felt safe and secure in the cabin and there was plenty of room to spread out. We really enjoyed the deer that would come each night for corn. Sometimes when we would get back to the cabin at 8-9 pm, they would be standing in the backyard waiting. The #14 collar deer was very pregnant and we wished she would've had her baby while we were there. It was rainy/cloudy for the first few days but we shopped in Greenville and relaxed in front of the fireplace. We enjoyed a guided fishing trip, a guided moose safari in a canoe, atv rentals, a trip to Gulf Hagas (where we got lost...yikes), a trip to Mt. Kineo which down poured the whole time we were on the island. We were most excited about white water river rafting which was cancelled on us due to too few people scheduled to go :(. The views and smells of the area was wonderful. Everyone wants to go back to Maine. Our 13 year old even said she liked Maine better than Florida! Overall we had a great trip and we are so thankful we did it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace and hot tub
Liked least: Time it takes to get from town of Greenville to the cabin.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy E
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic Vacation”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was our second year to stay in Carol and Scott's home at Moosehead Lake. We truly enjoy staying here - the house is very clean and has everything we need to have a wonderful stay. The home has a large wraparound deck with a swing just perfect to enjoy your morning coffee while looking out over the lake and watching the hummingbirds come to their feeder and listening to the birds sing. The large kitchen is a joy to cook in and all the windows allow us to have a great view of the lake and watch for the deer to come in the yard as we are cooking our meals. We saw lots of deer in our yard and a moose right down the road one afternoon. We saw lots of moose in our travels around the area and my husband enjoyed fishing at Prong Pond which is only five minutes away. We highly recommend this home to anyone looking to stay in the Moosehead Lake region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wildlife in our yard and the views of the lake.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAINE
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Me
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ME
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing