We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding rental property with beautiful view...”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Living room with leather sofas Custom knotty pine cabinets and Monson slate counters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Living room with leather sofas
Custom knotty pine cabinets and Monson slate counters
Outdoor hot tub on deck facing the lake open  Mid April - December 31.
View from west facing decks
King size bed in master bedroom with lake views
Bathroom on main living level
Queen size bed guest bedroom on first level
Bathroom on first level
lake access thru our association beach front with swim area, picnic tables and boat rack
Lake access thru our association docking system
Landscaped gardens
Hiking on Mt Kineo
Moose sightings-A favorite pastime of our guests
Juvenile bald eagle
Direct access to snowmobile trail system
ATV trail system direct access
Whitewater rafting or kayaking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greenville, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dph131966
Greenville, Maine
2 reviews
“Outstanding rental property with beautiful view of ponds and lakes.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed ourselves immensely except for the stairs , my wife and I are elderly and climbing the stairs all the time made it a little tiring. But other than that we had a great time.Property was centrally located for moose watching and foliage peeping.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcbabe
Bayside, New York
1 review
“We absolutely loved our vacation at this charming home.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our vacation at this property. The photos do not do justice to this charming home with so much character. We loved the views, the deck with the hot tub and swing, the balcony off the bedroom, the fireplace, the deer, the privacy, the smell of the fresh air...I could go on and on. We were very sad when it was time to go back home and we hope to visit again. Thank you for the memories of this beautiful vacation. I will never forget the beauty of the Moosehead Lake region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbta1234
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beutiful Spot, Great Property, Friendly & Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great spot overlooking Moosehead Lake! Great western view to watch the sun set!

Good location, close enough that you can get to Greenville in 15 minutes or so, but far enough away that you feel like you're really out in the woods, and "half way" to some of the cool wilderness areas of the Moosehead region, like Lilly Bay state park and the Roach River.

The house is really nicely laid out and has a great living room, lots of space so you're not on top of your gear, and great views from everywhere! The kitchen is a real highlight - it looks out over the lake and has a great island made of local slate, which is pretty neat.

There were only 3 of us, but it would be very comfortable for 6. A really nicely sized space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the sunset over the lake, friendly helpful owners
Liked least: Check out time - 10AM is early to have the sheets laundered and folded
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric12jam...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 star review”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pick your own adjective - awesome, perfect or fabulous! This house - correction home - has it all. Clean, well-maintained with all the comforts and amenities of home. It is centrally located to all of what Maine has to offer - fly fishing, hiking, Katahdin, Bar Harbor, Acadia, etc... But what sets this home apart from the rest are the owners. Carol and Scott are so warm, inviting and helpful you feel as if you are visiting family when you leave, knowing you will return in the near future. This home is a must stay in the Moosehead Lake region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub under the stars, feeding the family of deer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori A
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This mountain house was very serene and peaceful. House was stocked well with supplies The only negative was there was it's a little out-of-the-way. However if this is what you're looking for on your vacation, this is the perfect place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
69taushas
Shelburne, Vermont
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had such a fantastic stay at Carol's house! We saw deer in the backyard every night -- they're so beautiful! The highlight of the house for me was definitely the hot tub on the deck overlooking the lake -- talk about gorgeous! It's truly a magical spot. We were a bit disappointed to find a note on our arrival asking us not to use the fireplace as the damper was broken. However, we found out the last night that this was an unfortunate miscommunication with the house keeper… we could have used the fireplace, the damper just doesn't work. Oh well… next time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
So glad you had the opportunity to see the deer..they are third generation now and keep visiting our property. Again apologies for the mix up with the note regarding the fireplace and we look forward to seeing you again and using our complimentary one night stay to help offset your dissapointment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan S
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
“Warm and inviting stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an awesome week in the Beaver Cove/Greenville area. We absolutely loved the cabin especially with the fireplace and hot tub. That was a nice way to relax after our adventures each day. We felt safe and secure in the cabin and there was plenty of room to spread out. We really enjoyed the deer that would come each night for corn. Sometimes when we would get back to the cabin at 8-9 pm, they would be standing in the backyard waiting. The #14 collar deer was very pregnant and we wished she would've had her baby while we were there. It was rainy/cloudy for the first few days but we shopped in Greenville and relaxed in front of the fireplace. We enjoyed a guided fishing trip, a guided moose safari in a canoe, atv rentals, a trip to Gulf Hagas (where we got lost...yikes), a trip to Mt. Kineo which down poured the whole time we were on the island. We were most excited about white water river rafting which was cancelled on us due to too few people scheduled to go :(. The views and smells of the area was wonderful. Everyone wants to go back to Maine. Our 13 year old even said she liked Maine better than Florida! Overall we had a great trip and we are so thankful we did it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace and hot tub
Liked least: Time it takes to get from town of Greenville to the cabin.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing