We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway..Peaceful, Clean, Lots of Wildlife...”
other travellers have booked this property
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Living room with leather sofas Custom knotty pine cabinets and Monson slate counters
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Floor to ceiling fieldstone fireplace in living room
Living room with leather sofas
Custom knotty pine cabinets and Monson slate counters
View from west facing decks
King size bed in master bedroom with lake views
Bathroom on main living level
Queen size bed guest bedroom on first level
Bathroom on first level
lake access thru our association beach front with swim area, picnic tables and boat rack
Lake access thru our association docking system
Landscaped gardens
Hiking on Mt Kineo
Moose sightings-A favorite pastime of our guests
Juvenile bald eagle
Direct access to snowmobile trail system
ATV trail system direct access
Whitewater rafting or kayaking
Loons in the cove. Their callmcan be heard from the deck.
Hot tub on outside deck. Open seasonally from late April to mid December.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Greenville, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mdefreest
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great Getaway..Peaceful, Clean, Lots of Wildlife !!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beaver Cove is a magical place! Carol had everything we needed. Cracking fire in stone fireplace set the tone for every evening. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. The view from the kitchen of the lake instantly lowered my blood pressure!! Wildlife on the property was amazing. Thank you, Carol, for a wonderful escape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and wildlife
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merla P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Renter know what you are getting for your money.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

NOT kid or elderly friendly as advertised with all the stairs. 3 levels with bath not available for master on same level. 2 bedrms on lower level damp and musty if you have allergy issues. Showing age with cabinet doors falling apart, hotub parts broken and floating in tub, wiring in kitchen outdated and throwing breaker when more than 2 appliances plugged in, previous flower beds overgrown. Only a slight view of lake from 3rd floor; lake access is miles away at common beach. Launder your own linens by 10am ckout or be charged, clean cabin yourself or there is an hourly fee charged. The cabin was not clean upon our arrival- pet hair thick on rugs, kitchen/dishes grimy, counters has food and beverage spills from previous. This cabin has seen better days and does not match description on internet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the deck and watching the deer.
Liked least: Misrepresentation of property.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Many of your concerns could have been avoided as we take great care in describing our property as it is . It is not suited for the elderly ..the description does say three levels with stairs , no bathroom on the top floor and it is not waterfront but water access thru our association one mile away I personally greeted you and escorted you throughout the property and no concerns were voiced at that time nor did we hear from you all week. We were only minutes away and could have remedied some of the concerns you had. After thorough inspection we could not find any door cupboards hanging off the fixtures nor any issues with the appliances. We did find a spa pillow floating in the tub which we reattached .
We do not charge a cleaning fee unless the guest chooses this option which is available. Thru our experience we find guests like the option of avoiding the fee and return the property in the condition it was taken . We hope your experience has not jaded your return to the beautiful Moosehead area. Thank you for your review and expressing your concerns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour63820...
1 review
“Great cabin on Moosehead Lake”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Went up their with a few friends in the Fall & had a great time. The cabin is plenty spacious for 6 people, hot tub may get a little crowded but u can deal w/ that ;-} Plenty of outdoor activities & fall foliage photo ops. I actually saw a couple of moose. Would definitely return to that cabin but probably when the temperature is a little warmer to go kayaking & fishing. Thanx for sharing your cabin Carol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dph131966
Greenville, Maine
2 reviews
“Outstanding rental property with beautiful view of ponds and lakes.”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed ourselves immensely except for the stairs , my wife and I are elderly and climbing the stairs all the time made it a little tiring. But other than that we had a great time.Property was centrally located for moose watching and foliage peeping.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcbabe
Bayside, New York
1 review
“We absolutely loved our vacation at this charming home.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our vacation at this property. The photos do not do justice to this charming home with so much character. We loved the views, the deck with the hot tub and swing, the balcony off the bedroom, the fireplace, the deer, the privacy, the smell of the fresh air...I could go on and on. We were very sad when it was time to go back home and we hope to visit again. Thank you for the memories of this beautiful vacation. I will never forget the beauty of the Moosehead Lake region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbta1234
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beutiful Spot, Great Property, Friendly & Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great spot overlooking Moosehead Lake! Great western view to watch the sun set!

Good location, close enough that you can get to Greenville in 15 minutes or so, but far enough away that you feel like you're really out in the woods, and "half way" to some of the cool wilderness areas of the Moosehead region, like Lilly Bay state park and the Roach River.

The house is really nicely laid out and has a great living room, lots of space so you're not on top of your gear, and great views from everywhere! The kitchen is a real highlight - it looks out over the lake and has a great island made of local slate, which is pretty neat.

There were only 3 of us, but it would be very comfortable for 6. A really nicely sized space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the sunset over the lake, friendly helpful owners
Liked least: Check out time - 10AM is early to have the sheets laundered and folded
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric12jam...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 star review”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pick your own adjective - awesome, perfect or fabulous! This house - correction home - has it all. Clean, well-maintained with all the comforts and amenities of home. It is centrally located to all of what Maine has to offer - fly fishing, hiking, Katahdin, Bar Harbor, Acadia, etc... But what sets this home apart from the rest are the owners. Carol and Scott are so warm, inviting and helpful you feel as if you are visiting family when you leave, knowing you will return in the near future. This home is a must stay in the Moosehead Lake region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub under the stars, feeding the family of deer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing