We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kineo View Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in the Overlook suite which had a king size bed and a double bed in a separate bedroom. Very clean and well kept place. The view was wonderful and we enjoyed sitting on our own deck and watching the sunset. The owners were very accommodating. We were even able to use the BBQ for our dinner. Basic continental breakfast items.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adaptabletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Kineo View Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2011

A friend and myself recently went to Moosehead Lake in Maine to photograph wildlife and we stayed at the Kineo View Motor Lodge and loved it. It is a small family run lodge with very clean rooms. Our room had a micro wave, refrige, cable TV, free WiFi, and a private balcony with a view of Moosehead Lake and the surrounding mountains that will take your breath away. It is off the main road so it is very quiet and very Maine. Service was great and price was fantastic. We will stay there the next trip for sure.

Room Tip: not a bad room in the place
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyMattuchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We were blown away by the view. They are very pet friendly and our room was very clean, spaceous and had comfortable beds. Being up off the road made for a peaceful stay.

We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikermom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Four of us rode bikes & stayed 1 night. We stayed in the family suite with 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms; more than enough room. Room was simple yet clean. Price was reasonable & the view was great. Owners were extremely friendly and there is a great gift shop. There is a short ride to town but this location is quiet and nice. If riding bikes the driveway is dirt but parking on tar is available. We are planning to make the same trip this summer & will stay here again. Check this place out!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

While staying in the Moosehead Lake area, we overnighted at this motor lodge. The owner/manager was very friendly at check-in and gave us a good recommendation for an evening meal in Greenville - Flatlanders (go there - the chicken is excellent). The room itself had a nice little balcony (ours had some old beer cans on it). The bed was fine - nothing too fancy. it had wi-fi (on and off) which was a surprise. It is a 5-10 minute drive back to Greenville - there is nothing at the hotel itself. I thought it was a fair value. The clientele tended towards the hunting crowd that were a bit rowdy and noisy at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europhile62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Absolutely loved everything about this place! The view was spectacular and so are the prices! This place is very well kept & clean. They have a free continental breakfast in this cute little coffee shop every morning. The owners were very informative on the area about things to do and were very pleasant to talk with. There is no WI-fi in the room itself, but can be accessed from the coffee shop & office which was fine...a little inconvenient, but everything else made up for it. Will definitely be back when we visit that area again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatluverfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The Kineo View has standard clean and comfortable rooms. We had a family suite with two bedrooms and two full baths. But what makes this property outstanding is the spectacular view of Moosehead Lake and the surrounding mountains. Any time of the year the view would be worth the price. You are situated high on the top of a hill hundreds of feet above the town and lake. All the rooms have a balcony to sit and watch the scenery. You are only 10 minutes from all the "action" in beautiful downtown Greenville. Don't miss the cruise on the Katahdin.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcrail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
5.2 mi away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#3 of 5 in Greenville
249 reviews
4.5 mi away
Moose Mountain Inn
Moose Mountain Inn
#4 of 5 in Greenville
73 reviews
2.9 mi away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#1 of 5 in Rockwood
45 reviews
16.1 mi away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
66 reviews
19.5 mi away
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
Hawk's Nest Lodge Suites
#2 of 2 in West Forks
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kineo View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kineo View Motor Lodge

Address: 50 Overlook Drive, P.O. Box 514, Route 15, Greenville, ME 04441
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have their own private deck, air conditioner and thermostat. Every room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, WiFi, flat screen tv, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, and private bathroom. Daily housekeeping service is included in room rate. Free continental breakfast is available Memorial weekend through Columbus Day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kineo View Motor Lodge Maine/Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing