We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Nearby Hotels
Kineo View Lodge(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Herbert Grand Hotel(Kingfield)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Inn(Carrabassett Valley)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel(Carrabassett Valley)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
206
27
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
27
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloon roombear roommoose safarimoosehead lakeprivate deckchef stephenattention to detailhand carvedlobster mac and cheesedecorated perfectlyperfect stayour honeymoonthought of everythingcanoe tripbreakfast was delicioushost and hostesslittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The bed was comfortable, the other furniture in the room and common areas was comfortable, the fire was warm and the food was excellent. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Their concierge services were invaluable and we had a great experience. I do not know how you could ask for more.

Room Tip: The Bear Room has a separate exit/entrance and side porch and would be very nice in warmer weather.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbortis, Owner at Lodge at Moosehead Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope your dog is feeling better after his stay with the vet. We look forward to seeing you both again - maybe when its not quite so cold. But, we did have great snow for all of your activities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The lodge was beautiful! The staff was amazing and food was delicious! We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated a getaway that reminded us how to relax. Since the lodge is not near much I would recommend on planning on eating there, and the food is well worth it. I would recommend this as a nice getaway for a couple.

Anne Marie & Steve

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMUAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Lodge at Moosehead Lake and were greeted by Linda and Chloe (the sweet little French Bulldog, we felt we'd arrived at 'home' for the next 2 days of our stay!

Besides having a spectacular view - the Bear Room was absolutely perfect with service twice a day. How nice to come back to our room after dinner to the bed ready to retire to - with truffles waiting for us!

We rang in the New Year - with an outstanding dinner and great concert by David Mallett!

Friendly owners and waitstaff and housekeeping staff! Our stay at the Lodge at Moosehead Lake surpassed our expectations and we will return as soon as we can! We felt like family!

Room Tip: The Bear Room offers a spectacular view, fireplace and was nice and quiet! Spotless too!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaidenMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This is a great place to see a completely different part of the country. Tons of logging roads to explore and look for moose. The lodge is clean, very quiet, with excellent views, a complete kitchen and the staff is welcoming and friendly. A "must" is dining at the Bigwood Steak House in Jackman. Don't be fooled by the name as it's not just steak. They have a wonderful menu with plentiful portions of great food, with very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sailor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A truly great place to stay. Aside from its stunning setting, the Lodge itself has an ambience that makes it feel like home and it is beautifully decorated and furnished. I can't do it justice in a few words - if you are planning a trip to this neck of the woods, stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiceyReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews