We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Inviting B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and Inviting B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

My husband and I spent a romantic weekend at Maple Hill Inn this past weekend. The owners, Scott and Vince are very friendly and welcoming. Wonderful ammenities. Our room had a king size bed, gas fireplace and a oversize whirlpool in it and access to the outdoor hot tub. The breakfast that Scott and Vince serve is excellent. Your choices from eggs benedict to blueberry pancakes were great. For our first Bed & Breakfast it was a great experience. Thank you Scott and Vince!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollyFasone112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
162
22
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Maple Hill is beautiful and the owners are wonderful. We spent our wedding night there. Our room had a king size bed, gas fireplace and giant whirlpool tub. We have already planned a visit on our first anniversary!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Scituate, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

When my husband had an interview in Augusta, the business put us up at Maple Hill Farm Inn and we were delighted with our stay there! Scott and Vince were very accommodating and hospitable going above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. The sauna and hot tub were wonderful luxuries that we enjoyed during our stay there. We happened to be there when hurricane Sandy hit. We knew we had lost power and water back at our home in RI and we needed to stop and purchase ice and therefore an ice chest to keep it cold while we were still in an area where stores were open. I asked them for directions to the nearest store but instead they sent us off with one of their ice chests loaded with ice! I was touched with their generosity and goodwill toward us. Thank you Scott and Vince!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at Maple Hill during a recent trip to Maine to see our son at Colby College. What a pleasant surprise! Only 20 minutes from Colby, but a cut above anything else we have found in the area. Beautiful country setting, immaculate facility, comfortable room and bed AND llammas just outside! Great attention has been paid to all the little details that make for a restful and relaxing stay (e.g., excellent blackout shades, local maps and guidebooks, free cookies and deserts 24/7, hot tub and sauna). Breakfast featured local eggs that were cooked to perfection, joined with homemade blueberry muffins, spicy hashbrowns, toast and preserves. Also just a short drive to Hallowell, a cute riverside town brimming with antique shops and good restaurants (try the Liberal Cup, a fantastic brew pub). During our stay a flock of wild turkeys was wondering the property, which were both fascinating to watch and also brought the llamas running. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hn_McC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hands Down, Maple Hills Farm Bed and Breakfast is my favorite choice for overnight lodging for Augusta and its neighboring communities in Maine. After several visits to the area through the years, with stays in Augusta, Waterville, and Portland, I knew I had finally found the perfect "Home Base" that would, in fact, exceed my hopes and expectations. What a refreshing break from the typical. The Farm with llamas, sheep, goat and chickens is endearing. The Farm House is a lovely reminder or simpler times. The made-to-order breakfast is undeniably the best I have ever had: multi-grain or traditional, wild Maine blueberry pancakes, baked maple bacon, fresh eggs from the Farm's chickens, etc, etc. served in the dining room which affords a pastoral view of the farm and on occasion, its livestock. Scott and Vince were the perfect hosts: welcoming, gracious, accommodating, a true representation of what hospitality should be. I especially appreciate the investment and efforts that have been made to make Maple Hills Farm Inn a leader in energy-efficiency with the addition of solar panels and a wind turbine. This was my second stay and no doubt, not by any means, the last for this Traveler from California. Thank you Scott and
Vince for a truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornville, Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Was looking for a cozy weekend get-away for my dairy farmer husband and myself. Maple Hill Farm in Hallowell, just outside of Augusta Maine was perfect. The room was beautiful and very cozy with the electric fireplace, double whirlpool tub and whole decor. We arrived a little early but our room was ready. We were shown around and told to help ourselves to the homemade goodies on the counter and in the frig. My husband loved the chocolate chip cookies! Scott and Vince were very attentive and personable. Breakfast was delicious. We would recommend this B&B to our friends!! Hope I can steal my husband away again in the future so we can go back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goleta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Scott & Vince were not only gracious & hospitable, but went beyond to make certain their guests' needs were met. We arrived late, luckily for us, they had a last minute cancellation, and since we were rather spontaneous on this adventure, we lucked out, to say the least. We were welcomed with the B&B guests sitting about the cozy bar like (if you will) setting, chatting about their travels & lives, some watching TV enjoying a cup of hot tea on a cool nite, or a tasty & unique beer which my husband loved, wonderful muffins, cake or quiche, (and this is way after the dinner time, this was just evening snack food made available to any of us, and was it ever yummy). I am currently challenged with a frozen shoulder and they just happened to have a hot tub, (happy gal was I) out side in the fresh air under the stars, did I luck out or what, with complimental use of comfortable, cozy robes for our use while there. The grounds are lovely, colorful & well maintained, the animals charming and the gentlemen so accommodating. The following morning they had a conference scheduled on the grounds, quite an impressive production, nothing seemed to have been missed, everything ran smoothly according to plan. Thank you gentlemen!
On our exit Scott helped with maps & route suggestions. We were enroute to the coast of Maine, and it was indeed a charming route. We will be back & will recommend this place to our connections headed East. Thank you again, this was such a lovely experience, finding Autumn in New England...

Doris & Frank

Room Tip: We love the experience & sense of community when we stay in a B & B, it is more personal and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn

Property: Maple Hill Farm Inn
Address: 11 Inn Rd, Hallowell, ME 04347-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, this is Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing