We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Inn(Augusta)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
316
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssolar panelsmaple hill farmb bthe barnhot tub and saunafull baraugusta mainebreakfast was deliciousblueberry pancakesbusiness travelwedding weekendfront porchfrench toastbaked goodsthought of everythingour room was spaciouscommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We returned to Maplehill sure of a warm personal welcome. Every time we visit we are surprised by additions to the individual services that have been added for the comfort and enjoyment of guests. We have been delighted over the years to stay in different rooms ,each having their individual character and high level of " little niceties" which contribute to making the stay memorable. The guest kitchen is unique in our experience and really makes the difference between just staying in an ordinary B&B and one that is a great one . We will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank butterflyphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I were only able to stay one night at this lovely inn, but even in so short a time, we could see how special it is, and how much we'd like to return. It is a working farm with an eco-twist; guests can enjoy llamas grazing in the pasture, and chickens in the barn, while staying cozy with solar power inside the house. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. We stayed in Room 1, the spacious king on the second floor, with gorgeous views of pastureland, a small secluded deck, a gas fireplace, and a large whirlpool tub. The attention to detail is second-to-none. The owners, Scott and Vince, have thought of every comfort, and are the perfect hosts. If you are passing through the Augusta area, and want a first class place to stay, this is the inn for you. But try to stay longer than we did, as it is really a destination in itself, a place to relax, unwind and explore in a leisurely way the lovely countryside that surrounds the inn. And don't miss Vince's delectable breakfasts!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a gorgeous place to stay if you need to be near Augusta. Just a short distance away from Augusta in the very quaint Village of Hallowell, it was the perfect retreat. We were impressed that the farm uses solar and wind power to generate it's energy requirements and it's position on top of a hill gives you a lovely vista to gaze upon while sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch watching the Llamas frolic in their field. We stayed in Room 5 which was a good sized room, extrememly comfortable queen size bed, in room en-suite, free in room WiFi and, being a corner room, offered lovely views in two directions. There is a common kitchen for guests which had lovely snacks and drinks available 24 hours. There was also a bar for that essential cleansing ale or two. Vince and Scott were charming and attentive hosts. Although on the night of our stay they were hosting two weddings, they still had time to advise us on the local eateries and sightseeing options of the area. The breakfast, prepared by Vince, was delicious! We would also like to mention a wonderful little restaurant in Hallowell, Joyce's. The food was first class and very reasonably priced. I had the Grilled Chicken with Roasted Garlic Pesto Sauce and the chicken was cooked to perfection, tender and melt in your mouth. My husband had the Roast Pork with Stuffing & Bourbon Demi Glace which he raved about. Maple Hill Farm Inn and Joyce's for dinner, a winning combination!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The Maple Hill Farm Inn is a gem outside the small town of Hallowell and city of Augusta. TA reviewers suggested this as a good alternative to places in Augusta and my wife and I are glad we landed here. Arrived around dinner time, for an overnight stay, from our couple of days riding bikes on Carriage Trails of Mount Desert Island (Bar Harbor area), Maine. It was previously a farm turned into a conference centre, where many organizations come for the day. The day we left was hosting pharmacists. Conference leaders might stay overnight. Saw other business people on their way somewhere, like us. There's still a barn on site with animals, including several hens, goats, and llamas. We went to visit them in the morning before we continued our trip to Montreal, where we were to stay one night, before heading back to Toronto. Breakfast was delicious. Two innkeepers are very friendly, and serve up farm fresh eggs, from their own hens. Pancakes and other things on the menu, which you get to pick from (included in price of the pom). Breakfast came really fast, which was great, because we wanted to make tracks. It's an environmentally-friendly establishment, sun-generated energy. Room was comfortable. Took a Queen bed (rather than King, which we prefer) because price was better and we were only staying one night. Ate a nice, tasty, dinner at Joyce's on main Hallowell strip. Nice patio out back overlooking the river. Across the street was Slates Rest, which also looked nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HipHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is hard to describe this lovely place. The stillness was the first thing that impressed us upon arrival. So serene. The rooms are small and clean. The bed a little squeaky. Vince cooked up a wonderful breakfast and Scott is a most charming host. We also were quite suprised by the effort to go green with solar, etc. The llamas and chickens...A must to stay when one is the Augusta, ME area.

Room Tip: You won't be sorry to have stayed in this lovely place
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews