We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want green...they've got green!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Great place to relax. Town of Hallowell is charming. The only thing that would have made it better would be an updated breakfast menu...with more flavor.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porschedriver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2009

Great place, great staff. Wonderful place to stay. We will be back and we are planning on buying a night as a gift for another couple.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rukaspooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

It was our last night of our trip. It was perfect to be in the beautiful setting with the peace of the animals and beauty of the surroundings. The inn was very cozy, the guys very accommodating, and we felt relaxed and at home. There were six of us--3 sibs and 3 spouses, and all felt it was just right.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timsuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

I can't say enough about the Inn. It was charming, welcoming, comfortable and accommodating! Room number one, in our opinion was the best overall with a great view! There was a wonderful selection for breakfast, and very satisfying. Loved the time of year, wish we could make it an annual thing. One night is not enough! Thank you Scott and Vincent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfmainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I've traveled to the August, ME area multiple times in the past couple of years for work. If my work takes me even remotely to this region of Maine, I stay at Maple Hill Farm. It's a lovely rural spot, but not to far from the conveniences of a larger city/town. The innkeepers are lovely people, the breakfasts are amazing, and there are many nice walks nearby. Great restaurants are nearby in Hallowell. I really appreciate the innkeeper's attention to caring for the environment and creating a lovely, warm, friendly place for travelers. I recommend the inn to everyone I work with and all have been delighted to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clem_423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

This is the most unique B&B I have ever stayed at. The inkeepers, Scott & Vince, were very personable; helped us explore Maine while using their place as a hub. This place really resonated with me. It has solar & wind energy, farm fresh eggs, hiking, ..... The breakfasts they serve are to DIE FOR. Every night I would lull myself to sleep dreaming of the next morning's breakfast. The room we had (the senoir room) was spacious and cozy. My wife remarked that if we had gotten a room with a jaccuze, she would have never got me to leave. This is a tully great place!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartbutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I have NEVER as happy and as comfortable as I have been while staying at the Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast in Hallowell , Maine. EVERYTHING about this place from it's location to it's staff and proprietors are exceptionally OUT OF THIS WORLD !!! This has TRULY been a Fantastic experience for Me as well as for the numerous guests I've had the pleasure of meeting who like Myself have traveled out of state to stay here. It has charm, character, atmosphere of the highest quality, and the amenities are outstanding !!! I will be recommending this establishment to EVERYONE I know EVERYWHERE !!! I look forward to returning asap. In fact, I look forward to coming back for My honeymoon when I re-marry and vacations in the meantime. I cannot stop singing the praises of this place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
820 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
489 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
445 reviews
23.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center

Address: 11 Inn Rd, Hallowell, ME 04347-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range: £83 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel (an intimate country inn, if you'd like to call us that!) that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, we were named "One of the Best 5 Green Hotels and Inns" in New England by Yankee magazine in 2017, and also Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. EV charging stations, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing