We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to corporate hotel for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great alternative to corporate hotel for business travel”
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Maple Hill's location feels far away, but in fact it is only a 15 minute drive to downtown Augusta. Scott and Vince are great proprietors; very friendly and accommodating. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Everything was very clean. Breakfast in the morning is excellent! Menu includes eggs, bacon/sausage, hot and cold cereals, pancakes and french toast. Wireless internet worked great. Augusta and Hollowel restaurants tend to close early, so Scott or Vince can accommodate you somehow if you get stuck out late without dinner. To make the most of your stay, be sure to bring some shoes to hike around the trails and also see the farm animals on the property. If you're a frequent traveler to Augusta, you can earn a free night's stay with only six nights.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    33
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
167
22
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed at the Maple Hill Farm B&B while on our Maine college tour. Vince and Scott have created an amazing place with great attention to comfort, beauty, cleanliness and harmony with the environment. We were greeted with maps and tips on nearby restaurants-the restaurant was called to let them know we were on the way. Before bed, we enjoyed homemade chocolate bread pudding. The room was comfortable and immaculate with a view of the beautiful countryside and barn. The breakfast was made to order and we enjoyed farm fresh eggs from their happy hens. Scott provided us with a tour of the barn and it was great to spend a little time with the friendly llamas, pony, cow, goats and other animals. We are looking forward to our return trip and hope that our son chooses to attend college in Maine so we can have a great excuse to come back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lastminutetraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, ME
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Great place to stay in a country setting, easy to find just off 95. A great home cooked breakfast included and wonderful in room HUGE hot tubs. Don't miss this one.

Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank joshandnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardiiner, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The owners friendly, The room comfortable beyond measure, and more relaxing than I could have possibly imagined. Certainly a place worth returning to and with anticipation of an even greater stay. "Feels like home away from home."

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y0ungbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The owners and staff were always very pleasant and willing to accommodate all of our requests. The barn is full of wonderful animals that are enjoyable to be around if you choose to. The homemade breakfast was delicious and delightful. The rooms are clean, warm, cozy and comfortable. I travel weekly and highly recommend this Inn

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, MA
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

The breakfast was to order and my Eggs Benedict Arnold were yummy. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I have already recommended Maple Hill to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This was a wonderful place to get away from it all. Vince the innkeeper was very helpful and served a great hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueS34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
2.4 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
799 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
408 reviews
21.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center

Property: Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Address: 11 Inn Road, Hallowell, ME 04347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel (an intimate country inn, if you'd like to call us that!) that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, we were named "One of the Best 5 Green Hotels and Inns" in New England by Yankee magazine in 2017, and also Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. EV charging stations, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing