We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hancock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crocker House Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hancock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We are locals , only ten minutes from The Crocker House. We feel very fortunate to have such an amazing restaurant in our town. By far the best food in our area and that includes Bar Harbor. The atmosphere is so relaxing, and you can enjoy this place from spring to New Years! The seafood pasta is amazing, and you will not get a better steak anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digusted1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

The food and service was excellent. The quiet, serene atmosphere and the beauty of Hancock Point was delightful. However, the bed was not comfortable and the bed linens and bathroom towels were worn and unattractive. The interior of Inn has taken on a bit of a thread-bare, unkempt look which does not match with the outside beauty of the building and grounds. For the price, one would expect crisp linens and fluffy towels and a shining cleanliness all around. A few cosmetic touch-ups would greatly enhance the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Whenever in Maine we have made a detour to Le Domaine for its elegant rooms and fine French dining. This year the restaurant was closed so we looked for an alternative. The Crocker House turned out to be a good choice. It is an old-fashioned inn - our room was large and quiet - and there was something a bit old-fashioned about the restaurant. Although next to the ocean the principle offerings are meat, very well prepared, and served with salad and home-made bread. Service is excellent and friendly. Indeed the whole atmosphere of the inn is friendly. Before dinner (on Friday at least) there is an excellent jazz trio and singer in the lounge. No regrets about our visit and would come back, but probably not make a detour for. (The swimming pool rating below is a slip of the finger - there is no pool.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We found this to be our best inn experience ever. Traveling with pets can be very stressful and the inn employees went out of their way to make ours feel welcome and right at home. This allowed us to relax and take in all Hancock Point has to offer. Additionally, the room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the food was of excellent quality. We will definitely stay at the Crocker House the next time we're in Hancock area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our group sampled the lamb, veal, seafood pasta and steak.The seafood pasta was liked the best. My steak was drowning in a salty sauce. The potato was also very salty.
Restaurant owners, please instruct your servers never ever ask the customer if they want their change back!!! So very tacky. Instead, instruct them to say "I'll be right back with your change" .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I visited here in the Spring with my sister. The Inn is really well kept and the rooms were very nice. The food was great. The area is so pretty and you can explore to your hearts content. There is history here and the Innkeepers are keeping it sacred!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was convenient and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyBMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there this summer. Our room was very good - we were in the detached house as we needed a very large room. It was clean and homey. Breakfasts, which were included, were delicious and top notch. We also opted to have dinner there one night, which was terrific. All of the staff members were knowledgeable, friendly and fun to talk with. I actually cannot think of a negative. I recommend The Crocker House.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snappyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Crocker House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crocker House Country Inn

Address: 967 Point Rd, Hancock, ME 04640-3723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hancock
Price Range: £80 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Hancock Point, this 130+ year old inn offers fine dining and comfortably appointed guest rooms in a relaxed setting. We cater at the inn and away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Crocker House Country Inn Maine/Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing