We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thanksgiving dinner and overnight stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hancock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crocker House Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hancock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2013

One of the finest Thanksgiving dinners I have ever had and my wife is an excellent cook and so was my mother! Tough competition. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there and plan on coming back for some of the other events. Great food, beautiful surroundings, and comfortable lodging. We will return!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for The Crocker House Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

The food at this restaurant has always been outstanding. In fact, if you would like something that is not offered on the menu, sometimes you can call ahead and request what you want!!! However, service is not great. Also, if you get seated on the porch, it is not quite as nice as the main dining room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozfan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We are locals , only ten minutes from The Crocker House. We feel very fortunate to have such an amazing restaurant in our town. By far the best food in our area and that includes Bar Harbor. The atmosphere is so relaxing, and you can enjoy this place from spring to New Years! The seafood pasta is amazing, and you will not get a better steak anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digusted1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The food and service was excellent. The quiet, serene atmosphere and the beauty of Hancock Point was delightful. However, the bed was not comfortable and the bed linens and bathroom towels were worn and unattractive. The interior of Inn has taken on a bit of a thread-bare, unkempt look which does not match with the outside beauty of the building and grounds. For the price, one would expect crisp linens and fluffy towels and a shining cleanliness all around. A few cosmetic touch-ups would greatly enhance the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Whenever in Maine we have made a detour to Le Domaine for its elegant rooms and fine French dining. This year the restaurant was closed so we looked for an alternative. The Crocker House turned out to be a good choice. It is an old-fashioned inn - our room was large and quiet - and there was something a bit old-fashioned about the restaurant. Although next to the ocean the principle offerings are meat, very well prepared, and served with salad and home-made bread. Service is excellent and friendly. Indeed the whole atmosphere of the inn is friendly. Before dinner (on Friday at least) there is an excellent jazz trio and singer in the lounge. No regrets about our visit and would come back, but probably not make a detour for. (The swimming pool rating below is a slip of the finger - there is no pool.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We found this to be our best inn experience ever. Traveling with pets can be very stressful and the inn employees went out of their way to make ours feel welcome and right at home. This allowed us to relax and take in all Hancock Point has to offer. Additionally, the room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable and the food was of excellent quality. We will definitely stay at the Crocker House the next time we're in Hancock area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msf66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our group sampled the lamb, veal, seafood pasta and steak.The seafood pasta was liked the best. My steak was drowning in a salty sauce. The potato was also very salty.
Restaurant owners, please instruct your servers never ever ask the customer if they want their change back!!! So very tacky. Instead, instruct them to say "I'll be right back with your change" .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
5.4 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#26 of 41 in Bar Harbor
428 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
686 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 10 in Ellsworth
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Colony on Frenchman's Bay
11.5 mi away
Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn
Acadia Oceanside Meadows Inn
#1 of 3 in Prospect Harbor
252 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bar Harbor Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crocker House Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crocker House Country Inn

Address: 967 Point Rd, Hancock, ME 04640-3723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Hancock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Hancock
Price Range: £81 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on Hancock Point, this 130+ year old inn offers fine dining and comfortably appointed guest rooms in a relaxed setting. We cater at the inn and away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Crocker House Country Inn Maine/Hancock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing