We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Captain's Watch Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$128
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Bath Brunswick Area(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
US$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebasco Harbor Resort(Sebasco Estates)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
49
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
3
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

As all of the reviews say, Ken & Donna are wonderful hosts. The B&B is very clean, which is a must for me before I'll even take off my shoes! The breakfasts were yummy. My only complaint was the room itself. Our room was Harbor View. The bed was very uncomfortable. Usually beds at B&B are very soft and comfy. Not so for this one. There was one easy chair in the room that was so well used that it felt like you were sitting on the bare frame. I cannot speak for the other rooms but from what I saw, they appeared to be quite nice. Ours gets a zero for comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritawoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainswatch, Owner at The Captain's Watch Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

To our perspective guests, we would like to address the above comments. We only found out about the perceived problems after checking our reviews. Please know we can and would have adjusted the firmness of the bed (we have toppers to add to any mattress for anyone wishing a softer sleeping surface, however many guests appreciate a good firm mattress). We pride ourselves with accommodating our guests individual needs. We are sorry that no reference was made to the beautiful broad view over the water and sparkling sunrises right from this bed. Without our knowing, the occasional chair (a swivel leather recliner) had been lowered to a point which allowed the pedestal support to be felt when one sat...easily fixed....but to avoid this problem again, the chair has been replaced by a comfy wing back chair. We hope that you will know any comfort that these folks felt was lacking has been corrected. We are B&B hosts for over 25 years and care about our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Captain's Watch Bed and Breakfast and Sailing Charters in Harpswell, Maine was the perfect place for my husband and I to stay with his parents for several days this summer! The hosts were superb in helping us with various details of our trip and very friendly. My in-laws had a room on the first floor which was very private and we stayed in a spacious, nicely decorated room on the 2nd floor w/ stairs that led to the third floor cupola with fabulous views of the harbor. Breakfasts were delicious! The location, Cundy's Harbor is a small, quiet working harbor where lobster boats go out every day, and is very picturesque for booking a sailing charter, or kayaking. There are several land preserves in the area for ocean walks or wooded hikes past fairy houses and cliff overlooks. For inclement weather Freeport is only 40 minutes away for shopping and Bath and Brunswick are an equally short distance away with museums and cultural activities. There were many fine restaurants in the area, only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enfieldwatersprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This was our second visit to the Captain's Watch Bed & Breakfast in Harpswell, Maine. On both occasions, our hosts, Donna and Ken, made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The room we stayed in overlooks Cundy's Harbor, a working lobster harbor, and was very comfortable. We enjoyed meeting and getting to know the other guests over breakfast each morning and Donna is a wonderful cook!! Both Ken and Donna are extremely knowledgeable about the area, its sights, restaurants and the things that make this part of Maine special. They both take a genuine interest in their guests and their interests. Directions, recommendations, and advice were spot on! On our way home, we were already planning our next trip to Maine and the Captain's Watch B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stumbled across this place by accident and were happily surprised - the rooms are beautiful, the views of the harbor and sunrise over the harbor were great and the hosts knew the area well, were very friendly and made you feel at home.

http://home.gwi.net/~cwatch/

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandadarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

When our lodging in Boothbay fell through at the last minute on an August Saturday, we were pleased to find an opening here. The setting is intimate and the hosts are very warm and helpful. They know the area well and make you feel at home. I would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philomundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews