We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of a kind treasure!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Greenwood Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Harrison B&B and Inns
1 review
“One of a kind treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

The owners are so sweet, friendly and gracious. They go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The place is warm and inviting and the area is beautiful. Fall is such a beautiful time and there is a great walking/ hiking path, very short and easy, that brings you up to a beautiful look out. I would love to visit in the summer and winter as well as each season would have something unique to offer. Cannot wait to go back. Perfect escape!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reka56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We always enjoy staying at this charming inn when we visit Maine. The rooms are nicely furnished, the area is beautiful, and we have always been comfortable here whether visiting in summer or winter. Barb and Ray are most gracious; they make us feel so welcome that it's like visiting old friends. The rooms are clean, the breakfasts are delicious, and it's easy to appreciate and enjoy nature with the outdoor covered dining area and backyard fire pit. This past weekend, while talking with Ray in the dining room, we were treated to the rare sight of a male wild turkey on their large back lawn, fanning his feathers to attract the turkey hens nearby. For the record, the hens appeared to be ignoring the display. Like others, we just hope that the inn doesn't become TOO popular because staying here is a highlight of our trips north.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms upstairs and downstairs and have always been pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvourpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We found out about the Greenwood Manor Inn by chance. Our son was attending a nearby boys academy and we wanted a place to stay nearby. During Bridgton Academy's Parents weekend and Homecoming, word had spread that this was the place to stay! And they were right! Host Barb and Ray are so warm and always aiming to please you. Scrumptious breakfast and conversations with guests during the evening hours were most memorable. I would recommend a stay at the inn to anyone. We have stayed in two different seasons. In December and May and got to experience the beautiful scenery surrounding the inn. My in-laws also stayed there when our son graduated and they were so pleased with the inn, they couldn't say enough about it to our relatives. Looking for comfort and beautiful scenery, make the Greenwood Manor Inn, your place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Greenwood Manor Inn really is the only place to stay in the Long Lake area. We have had stayed a number of times enjoying the clean comfortable rooms and the incredible warmth and hospitality of Barb , Ray and their family.
This is one of those gems that you are hesitant to share, for fear of too many people finding out about it. Make sure you take the time to relax out in their exquisite garden, and maybe you'll see some of the local wildlife pass by.
Lastly, make sure you try a taste of Barb's breakfast breads, they are the best. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: There are only great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saba r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn for 9 nights in one of their suites. It was beautiful, roomy and clean and overlooked the beautiful gardens. The innkeepers, Barb and Ray were wonderful to us. We really enjoyed the great breakfasts and conversations and were made to feel very welcome. If you're looking for a relaxing place to stay, this is it. The Inn is located on a beautiful piece of land surrounded by woods, plenty of wildlife and is less than 5 minutes from Bridgton Academy. We highly recommend Greenwood Manor Inn for your next visit to the Bridgton, Maine area. Barb and Ray, thanks so much again for your hospitality. We hope to see you on our next trip to Bridgton.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbStauble, Owner at Greenwood Manor Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you Linda and Bob! We loved having you and look forward to swapping stories with you again soon. Just like with Bridgton Academy, it's the people who make the difference! Thanks for making innkeeping so rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We came here on a family ski trip, and fell in love with the whole area. The inn is beautiful, quiet, and immaculately clean. The innkeepers could not have been more gracious, and the breakfasts were incredible! Our kids were made to feel very welcome, and they had a great time exploring the grounds. The only complaint would be that the shower in the room was too small, and hard to use without spraying water all over the place. But the jacuzzi tub definitely made up for it!

It looks like a fantastic place to visit in warmer months, so I hope to be back.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite can accommodate two cots for kids. It's a tight fit, but perfectly fine if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

My son attends Bridgton Academy and I stay over frequently when driving him back to school. Getting to stay overnight at Greenwood Manor before the long drive home makes it seem like more of a vacation than a drop off. I can highly recommend this lovely, roomy, clean and cozy beautiful inn. My room is always ready for me no matter how late or weary I am from driving. Plus the grounds are just beautiful and alive with wildlife.
I've stayed at another inn in Bridgton before but I like this one so much better...not as many strict rules and forms to fill out....and I think it's actually closer to the school even though it's in Harrison and not in Bridgton.
Yummy breakfast...and a togo cup for my coffee for the the long drive home.

Room Tip: Don't take the suite....it's mine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrison
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
3.9 mi away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
11.0 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Pleasant Mountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Bridgton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
16.0 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
20.5 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Manor Inn

Property: Greenwood Manor Inn
Address: 52 Tolman Rd, Harrison, ME 04040-3021
Region: United States > Maine > Harrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Maine Lakes and Mountains Region you'll find the seclusion of the Greenwood Manor Inn, an 1870 country estate located on 108 acres of lawns, gardens, & woodlands along a seldom traveled country lane.Enjoy a variety of elegantly appointed guest rooms, along with several gathering areas, perfect for curling up to read a boook on a lazy afternoon or relaxing by a crackling fire inside or the firepit outside. Unwind on the expansive covered deck overlooking the formal gardens, hike or snowshoe miles of trails in the forest surrounding the inn, or take a sunset canoe ride on many nearby lakes. Fair weather brings, swimming, fishing, and boating just a short walk from the inn. Or sharpen your skills on several area golf courses. When the snow flies, ski snowshoe or snowmobile from the inn to the trails on the surrounding woodlands. Several downhill ski resorts are just a short drive away. Truly a four season area, the Lakes Region offers a wide variety of outdoor recreational opportunities as well as fine dining and specialty/antique shopping. All this and more awaits you at your excape to the Greenwood Manor Inn. "A Delightful Inn with a Personl Touch!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing