We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenwood Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Oxford(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Center Street Value Inn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our son and daughter-in-law gave us the gift of an overnight stay at this inn. We had a great time helping Darryl, the innkeeper, prepare dinner and dessert. Atmosphere is warm and cozy with Darryl being the perfect host. He is welcoming and so much fun. Rooms are decorated with wonderful decor. Clean, good food and a great host!!!!! What more could you want. Hoping to return again in the near future. Thanks Darryl!!

Richard and Marlene B.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely!!!!! Third floor room was great. Quiet and comfortable with large bath.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marleneb636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is the third time my husband & I have stayed at the Inn. The rooms are so gorgeous and clean and comfortable. The views !!! You walk into a home-y beautiful decorated victorian house , with fresh baked cookie smells....YUM & I think ...."am I at grandma's ?" I had family that were also visiting near by and I was able to plan a family style meal for them to join us the first night .. The dining table was already set and decorated with fresh spring flowers and colorful napkins- place settings just for 8 of us. The meal prepared fresh , creative and fabulous.. using local ingredients ....desert was over the top .... my family was so impressed they plan to come stay at the Inn next visit to the area... Daryel treats you like family and attention to detail is his consistent way. Plan to come back again and again !

Room Tip: fro romantic stay -try the Hebron Room if you want a great view( seating to look at sunrise- mountains with your fresh cup of coffee or sunset with a glass of wine ) great big space including spa style bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Decided on taking a three night winter getaway and boy did we pick the right place.

Always heard nothing but great things about this B&B and now I know why

The location with distant mountain views including Mt Washington are incredible especially at sunset

The innkeeper and owner Daryl could not have been more hospitable.

The rooms are magnificent and warm.

Daryl's talent in the kitchen is first class. I canceled all plans of dining out and choose to have every meal at the inn. Outstanding!


Daryl made us feel very welcomed and special.

We did not want to leave.

Look forward to visiting very soon

Dennis and Diane





  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here over Christmas and loved the beautiful Christmas decorations and the fun of a white Christmas. The rooms are perfect, sparkling clean, comfortable beds and great linens. Our wonderful host Daryel upgraded us to a spacious suite on the third floor with a wonderful view and spa bathtub. And Daryel's amazing breakfasts kept us full all day--lobster omelets, fresh muffins, maple bacon--just the best! The inn also has a beautiful view over fields to the White Mountains. A great place to stay in Maine!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

While the property was great and the food was alright, the owner Daryl was a total jerk and I would never recomend doing business with this guy. Made me feel like i was not important and that he was right, not the customer. Beware of doing business with this guy.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
9  Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews