We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a winter getaway”
Review of Morada Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morada Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Having been to Portugal a few times, this has to rank as one of my best experiences there. Morada do Sol is a great place to get away and relax, whilst the covered pool and ball court meant there was always something to do outdoors. The 5 minute walk into Malveira da Serra ensures that unlike with other remote retreats, you are not cut off from the world. The staff at Sol Domus were incredibly polite and helpful, they even set up surf rental for me at the amazing Guincho beach (conveniently only a 10 minute drive away). All in all a great experience, and I would highly recommend Morada do Sol to anyone, whether travelling as a family or as a group of friends. My only regret was not getting organised and getting a bigger group of us out there!

Room Tip: Make sure to get in touch with Marcella before booking- the range of rooms mean they can cater to gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed there with family and friends at the end of August and we had an excellent time. In fact, I was getting married in Cascais and the estate was perfect as we were all able to stay within the same complex.The agency was great to deal with, and no request was too difficult for them. The house was very well kept and spacious. Although, it is a drive to Cascais it is easy to get a bus or even a taxi and there is a small town within walking distance with everything you would need. The outside area was very well maintained and it was fantastic to have a private pool, barbecue and outside eating area. Also, they organised outside caterers for us on one of the nights and the serivce and food was amazing. Overall, I would highly recommend Morada de Sol and we are all still hoping to return, perhaps for our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

What a beautiful place to stay in Sintra region! We rented the whole complex for a week as we were getting married in Estoril and we had the most amazing time ever. Relaxing, friendly, peaceful - just perfect!

Very close to Sintra, Cascais and Lisbon so perfect for holidays with a bit of sightseeing!

Special thanks to the staff that keeps this place up and running! You are doing a really great job!

All best!

Fiona and Nick

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

very relaxing and welcoming place.they are are thinking of doing retreats.it's an ideal location .very zen

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfcCascais, Owner at Morada Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you Antonio! Why not join our first Ayurveda retreat to be held 5-12 May, with Dr. Sandeep Shirvalkar – Doctor in Ayurvedic Medicine, will come especially from India. Contact us for more information

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We had a really good time.The estate is very well maintained, the garden is beautiful and there is plenty of space giving it a relaxing yet welcoming ambiance. Indoors, the fireplace and air conditioning saved us from the temperate weather conditions. Not to mention the covered pool meant the water was never too cold, and we could use it both in the morning and evening! The surrounding town is charming and only 3km from the stunning Guincho beach. It is in the perfect location for exploring Lisbon, Cascais and Sintra, which meant we did a lot of sightseeing!
Thank you for everything! We hope to see you soon

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SarahBlake888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 922albanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valérie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Morada Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morada Sol

Address: Rua de Italia 2 | Morada Sol, Malveira da Serra, Cascais 2755-126, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais > Malveira da Serra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Malveira da Serra
Price Range: £36 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique Morada Sol estate consists of two units, ‘Villa Cascais’ and ‘Villa Sintra’, set in a beautiful 5000m2 walled landscaped garden. When both houses are rented to same group, parties of up to 30 people can enjoy in complete privacy the large semi of fully covered swimming pool and the gardens. With a large swimming pool, beautiful grounds in a 5000m2 private estate, close to the beach and the many attractions of Cascais, Lisbon and Sintra, this property offers an ideal setting for a perfect holiday. Here you find peace and privacy amongst the beauty and tranquillity of nature, but with all you might want close by. The large, covered pool means the water is warm enough for you to swim from April to November; sliding doors allow you to catch a cooling breeze in the hot summer months. The extensive gardens and outdoor games area can be enjoyed all year round for hours of fun and relaxation – Rental rates: from €3100 per week. Available for short let from 3 days. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing