We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice”
Review of Ivey's Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Reviewed 9 April 2010

If you are en-route and need to stay in Houlton then Ivey's Motor Lodge offers a clean, spacious room. No frills but friendly reception and less traffic noise than many places just off a highway.

Be warned though that there are few resteraunts, other than fast food eateries, in Houlton. Best pick of those is probably the Irving!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank keenvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2009

We love coming here, can always count on a clean room and friendly staff on our way to PEI. You won't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavertyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Our family had a great comfortable stay at Ivy's...there was a minor problem but once I got in touch with the manager it was resolved. My kids loved the flat screen T.V. My husband and I loved the big spacious rooms. Looking forward to next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southgagirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

I was visiting friends in Houlton and stayed at Iveys. The service was great, the whole motel was very clean. They even have a great lounge! Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. When I go back to Houlton I won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannyk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Went to the county for a weekend of snowmobiling. Our truck had mechanical troubles while traveling. We literally coasted into the motel (first one we saw). The desk clerk was very helpful, helped us with getting a mechanic and gave us info on where to register our sleds and everything. Had a wonderful nights rest and in the morning had the complimentary continental breakfast. Got the day started off right. In the morning the morning desk clerk got us a tow and called a repair shop for our truck. We went out on the trails and by the time we got back our ride was waiting for us. These folks did all they could to make our weekend, that could have been a disaster very enjoyable.
They really went over the top.
Rooms were clean and comfortable had all the right amenities and the lounge was great for the end of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jbplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

My wife and I stayed here in mid-November 2008. It is VERY easy to get to, literally right off the Interstate. When we arrived in our hotel room, there was a travel coffee mug with a 2009 calendar tucked inside. Nice unique touch! The room was WELL above average for a typical Motor Lodge type of place. Everything was spotless, they had a wall-mounted shampoo/soap dispenser.

This hotel DOES have wireless internet! Even though it is not advertised in any way that I have found, just ask the front desk for the username and password for using the wireless. You will need a new one every 24 hours, but the speed was great.

We did not visit the Irish Pub on site, but we did have some of the continental breakfast (which happens to be served in the pub), which was tasty.

Overall I think this will be our only choice when going to Houlton from now on. What a great place!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lo2e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

First night in Maine after a long rainy drive from New Hampshire. This place was great - roomy, microwave, coffee maker, stores close by for snacks. Clean and friendly staff. Nice extra having a computer and internet in the lobby for free. No negatives.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank westcoasteastcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houlton
0.2 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
10.9 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
11.4 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
12.8 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivey's Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivey's Motor Lodge

Address: 241 North St, Exit 302 I95, Houlton, ME 04730-3545
Region: United States > Maine > Houlton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Price Range: £84 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivey's Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivey's is located at exit 302 just off I-95. It is the closest property to the US and Canadian border. Offering a variety of room types and sizes Ivey's provides a pleasant nights rest. Now with a complete breakfast to get any traveler started. Ivey's has it all, from a hot breakfast in the morning to a hot bowl of soup. Stop by O'Kelly's for a night cap before you turn in and meet some of the locals for a good time. All rooms are serviced by interior corridors with a complete video security system both inside and out to protect your property. The staff at Ivey's not only leaves the light on for you, but they also wait up for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Ivey's Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey`s Motor Hotel Houlton
Iveys Hotel Houlton
Iveys Motel Houlton
Ivey's Motor Lodge Houlton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing