We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, service, and cozy atmosphere”

Damariscotta Lake Farm Restaurant and B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Damariscotta Lake Farm Restaurant and B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Damariscotta Lake Farm hosted our rehearsal dinner, helped cater my wedding (an amazing lobster bake!!). In addition, several of our wedding party stayed at the B&B. Everyone had a great time, the service by the staff was great, and the food was really good and went fast! The B&B is cozy and comfortable with a nice warm decor and great views from the front rooms of the lake. Best of all, the owners Darlene and Pete are wonderful people-- funny, kind, honest and open. They are incredibly hard working and capable people and give their all to making your lunch, overnight stay, wedding - whatever the occasion- very memorable and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank simonemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Stopped here while on vacation in Maine, food was ok, nothing special, liked the stuffed mushrooms alot, but the crab cakes were not very tasty and pretty flat, more like frozen version. Ordered haddock dish, but too much spice for me, fish was done perfectly tho. Wish i had tried their seafood basket or stuffed fish... anyhow, dining room was busy and it was very noisy, close quarters... beautiful grounds overlooking a lake, waitress was very friendly ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Last Thursday my wife and I stayed overnight at the Farm so we could attend one of our grandsons birthday party at the lake nearby. WE found the owners of the Farm to be very friendly and hospitable. Our room was comfortable and clean and that night it was very quiet. We arrived around 1:00 pm and had lunch in their restaurant which is attached to the Inn. The food was very good. We would recommend the "Farm" to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in the area.The price for a nights stay included breakfast in the restaurant, anything on the menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Our two-night stay was a pleasant surprise. Pete and Darlene were the perfect hosts--friendly and extremely helpful. Darlene's breakfasts were plentiful, delicious and varied. The adjoining restaurant is homey, in a farmlike setting with a terrific bar. This historic old home is tastefully furnished and comfortable. Damariscotta Lake Farm will be a must stop for our future Maine vacations.

Bob & Barbara Taylor

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeMnfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

What a wonderful Bed and Breakfast!! The Damariscotta Lake Farm Bed and Breakfast is a delightful place to stay, with the hosts being warm and welcoming. The beautiful surroundings of lake Damariscotta is the perfect place to relax. The food was delicious! The Bed and Breakfast was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, and the view of the lake from our windows was fantastic! Definitely a place I will return to to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ccbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

The B&B has just re-opened after new owners refurbished the entire home. They have 5 rooms currently, with two overlooking Damariscotta Lake (fabulous view). We stayed there for a weekend and the hospitality of Darlene and her husband was terrific. They were very accommodating to our every need. The B&B is a large old farm house, with a restaurant and pool attached. Unfortunately the restaurant was scheduled to open the week after we were there. The pool is a real treat and very comfortable (84 degrees). Darlene served up delicious breakfasts of pancakes and french toasts at our request. It is a nice getaway if you are looking for peace and quiet. We went for nice walks along the lake and took in the beauty of the place. Off the beaten track a bit it is only 30 minutes to Augusta Maine. We were traveling along Route 1 along the coast and there are lots of small towns with craft shops on that route. If you are in the area you may want to check out Moody's Restaurant in Waldoboro (15 min from B&B). It too is a real treat. We love the B&B and are already making plans to return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yasehtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Damariscotta Lake Farm Restaurant and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damariscotta Lake Farm Restaurant and B&B

Address: 15 Bunker Hill Rd, Jefferson, ME 04348-3803
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Jefferson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Damariscotta Lake Farm Restaurant Hotel Jefferson
Damariscotta Lake Farm Restaurant And Bed And Breakfast
Damariscotta Lake Farm Restaurant And B&B Maine/Jefferson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing