We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jonesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blueberry Patch Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Small and quaint little motel in Jonesboro. Owners are very friendly. Would stay again. Nothing fancy. The internet was slow and barely worked when I was there, which is frustrating if you need it for work purposes. There's a pool, which I didn't use so I can't rate that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie A, Owner at Blueberry Patch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for staying at the Blueberry Patch Motel. As part of our upgrade schedule, we had the internet antenna upgraded last week. On your next visit we will have high speed internet in all rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Blueberry Patch is not a chain hotel and does not try to be. The motel is quaint and the owners are welcoming and friendly. I selected this motel based on trip advisor reviews which all seemed to be accurate. The pool is not large but the kids enjoyed swimming while we were able to catch up on email pool side. The beds were comfortable and the rooms offered many television channels. I recommend this motel for anyone traveling with a small children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spruce92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

As we made our loop on our vacation, there was a long stretch of driving where we began looking for a motel or inn. We hit Trip Advisor on our phone to see if anyone suggested a place. Seeing the good reviews for the Blueberry Patch Motel, we decided to stop there. The $65/night price helped too!

Being in the car that long, the pool was a welcome feature of this little inn! My 9 year old met up with some other kids and had a wonderful time. The pool was clean (cold for us southerners but the kids didn't care) and exactly what we needed to expend his energy.

The rooms were immaculate, updated and comfortable. The microwave and mini-fridge in the room were also great additions.

We enjoyed this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while participating in the Bay of Fundy Internation Marathon in Lubec. We stayed in the duplex cabin and it is really nice. It has been recently renovated and it is very cute and cozy. The owners are so welcoming and make you feel at home immediately. The location is great and it is very quiet. The town is only 5 minutes away and there is sufficient eating, coffee & shopping needs (grocery, pharmacy etc). The cabin had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker for convenience and the air conditioner worked great. Everything was very neat and clean. HIghly highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_sage77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We took a motorcycle trip up the east coast of Maine and we had reservations here at the Blueberry Patch, we arrived a little early to check in so we went to Machias to eat lunch, when we returned to check in the owners up graded us to a duplex cabin at no extra charge. ( there was 4 of us ) Owners are very friendly and down to earth people. Very nice visit!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VulcanR1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Blueberry Patch Motel is a little jewel on the coast of Maine. The rooms are comfortable and cozy, the owners are super nice. They even left a key under the mat because we were arriving very late. Talk about service! We couldn't have asked for anything better. Just the kind of Maine friendliness that you always hope to find and sometimes don't in a cookie cutter chain motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daholygail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We recently visited for the area for the first time and based on the tripadvisor rating, I booked a 3 night stay. We got into Jonesboro late, experiencing thick fog and rain. Our GPS dropped us at a deserted location a few miles away from the motel. I called the motel to let them know we'd be later than expected. The owners gave us directions and waited for us to arrive. They couldn't have been nicer. The rooms are simple, but clean. The bathroom is small, but spotless. Pride of ownership is evident throughout the property. The owners are friendly and helpful. We ended up having to leave a day earlier than planned. I did not ask for a refund for our last night's reservation, but since we left before 10 a.m. they called us to let us know they'd be issuing a refund. Impressive customer service. A nice family run business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaB2478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Blueberry Patch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Patch Motel

Address: 550 US Rte 1, Jonesboro, ME 04648
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Jonesboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jonesboro
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blueberry Patch Motel is located in the heart of Down East Maine & blueberry country! We are a welcome stop in Washington County, between Acadia National Park and Canada. The Blueberry Patch offers motel and cabins and all rooms are smoke free. Amenities: Air conditioning, Fiber Optic WiFi, Dish TV, outdoor pool, mini-fridge, microwave, & coffee maker. Some rooms are pet-friendly. Homemade blueberry muffins,yogurt and coffee served from 7 - 9 am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blueberry Patch Hotel Jonesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing