We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blueberry Patch Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bluebird Motel(Machias)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Machias River Inn(Machias)
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Barn Motel(Milbridge)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bar Harbor Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Street Hotel(Bar Harbor)
US$245
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balance Rock Inn(Bar Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
85
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry muffinsblueberry patchroom pricedowneast mainewould definitely stay here againfit the billeach morningowners were friendlycozy roomexcellent place to staywashington countyking beda great staythe cottagescampobello islandofficemarla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Myself and my extended family of 21 stayed at the Blueberry in July for a family wedding being held in Machias. Our rooms had all been recently remodeled and they were immaculate. We ranged in age from 13 to 85 and all our individual needs were met! The pool was fantastic for the cousins to relax and reunite in, sparkling clean and refreshing after attending a wedding in 90 degree heat! The AC was most welcome! We enjoyed the coffee/tea and pastries available in the morning and the owners were very helpful recommending restaurants, area sites and giving us directions. The rates are very reasonable and we stayed in the room overlooking the pool with a deck.The wedding was fantastic and being able to retire to clean ,comfortable, welcoming accommodations made our days that much more pleasant. You will not be disappointed in your stay at this family owned establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Reasonable rates, within walking distance to the ocean. We enjoyed the quite time away. The cabin was nice, clean, quaint, the bed was comfortable. The owners were very professional and helpful. We were able to explore Jasper Beach and check out the many different polished rocks and just listen to the ocean. We love the area and will be back next year, no that we know about this place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The folks at the Blueberry Patch Motel could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We were last-minute guests in July after a hiking trip went awry and fog prevented us from returning to our boat. Our cabins were cozy and comfortable, and of course the warm shower most welcome. Coffee and donuts in the office in the morning were an added plus; and Robert, the owner, even drove us the next morning to the trail back to our boat. It was Maine hospitality at its best, we love the Blueberry Patch Motel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Blueberry Patch Motel we enjoyed our stay very much it very clean and the owner are very nice , we went to jasper beach where we saw miles of beautiful tumble rocks and we also went to Lubec to the light house. We will be back next year :)

Room Tip: #8 over looks the pool with deck
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Small and quaint little motel in Jonesboro. Owners are very friendly. Would stay again. Nothing fancy. The internet was slow and barely worked when I was there, which is frustrating if you need it for work purposes. There's a pool, which I didn't use so I can't rate that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammie A, Owner at Blueberry Patch Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for staying at the Blueberry Patch Motel. As part of our upgrade schedule, we had the internet antenna upgraded last week. On your next visit we will have high speed internet in all rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews