We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
US$351
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
101
43
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
43
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubocean viewsecond floorprivate beachoatmealstuffed french toastoff seasonlarge decknice place on the beachdirect access to the beachboathouse roomspring and fallkennebunk beachsea glassrun by a familyrooms are largecontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2008

All I have to say is that this place is BEAUTIFUL!!!! Located on Kennebunk Beach and so close to Kennebunkport; everything about it was wonderful! We were lucky enough to snag the LAST ocean view room when we called and we were SO LUCKY!!!! (And the price was such a GREAT deal for what we got!) Not only did we have a view, but was also had our own patio with chairs so we could enjoy it! I have to admit, I liked that fact that we were on the first floor and not the second because we were able to have access to the beach just by simply walking out of our back slider. There was also a private walk way to the beach and plenty of benches and lawn chairs in their HUGE yard to enjoy the warm weather that we were so fortunate to have! The room was very large and very, very neat! Their complimentary breakfast was delicious! The staff was so friendly (but it seems like everyone in Kennebunk is!) We are ABSOLUTELY going back as soon as we can!!!! This place is a definite for lookers!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KKB1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2007

Just back from my fourth visit to SEASIDE INN. It's just a perfect relaxing simple immaculately clean inn. The second floor ocean view balcony room gives a great view of the ocean. I love the quaint town too!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAHQueens_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2007

We stayed here one night at the end of our New England vacation. The property has a building of motel like rooms as well as some small cottages. We were in the first floor of the motel building. Rooms are older but large and have refrigerators. There was a small balcony with chairs and a table. We could leave the door open at night and hear the sound of the surf. That is how close the property is to the beach. Walk down a short pathway to a private beach. You can walk to town from here, about a 20 minute walk and very pretty. Staff were friendly and offered dinner suggestions and made reservations for us. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner in our room would not come on. However, with the door open, we really didn't need it. The continental breakfast was very nice with homemade muffins and irish oatmeal. We found an internet special for $95 which was considerably lower than any other places in the area. A really great value! I would definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a fancy room, this place is not for you. If you want a nice, clean, affordable room with a great location, book here!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saqsaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Our first experience traveling to Maine was a great one with the Seaside Inn as our "home away from home." It was a beautiful weekend with the fall colors. A little hard to find late at night. Please don't repeat our mistake - this Inn is located in Kennebunk, not Kennebunk (big difference).

The room was very clean in an older room. It was nice to walk out of our room and a very short walk across the yard to the beach.

The innkeepers were very helpful as we planned our "tourist days". The continental breakfast was very good on a fall morning with oatmeal, warm muffins, cereals, fruit, toast, coffee and juice.

We will be back........

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank makua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2007

Fantastic place, lulled to sleep every night by the sound of the surf. A short walk to their private sandy beach, not accross the road, not nearby, its ON the beach.

Also close to the center of Kennebunkport, plus many many great restaurants in KBP, or nearby Wells. Clean friendly, and great muffins in the morning!

I'll be back next year!

I'm writing this from my room on my last evening there on the free WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BeachL0ver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews