We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is the best!”
Review of Hounds Tooth Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hounds Tooth Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hounds Tooth Inn. It exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms, breakfast and grounds were exceptional. We also appreciate how the innkeepers, Randee and Norm, went out of their way to make us and our dog feel welcome. Our dog, Maggie, is a rescue who had been abused and as a result has issues with some men and other dogs. Randee and Norm are well-informed about fearful/reactive dogs and made us all feel completely comfortable- from letting us eat our breakfast away from the other dogs, to suggesting places to go in the area that our dog would be comfortable at. Maggie had a wonderful time and we will certainly be back. If Maggie could talk she would say, "This was the trip of my lifetime!"

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

It was a stroke of luck to find the Hound's Tooth Inn. The owners are two of the nicest and accomodating people you will ever meet. They truly extend themselves to ensure that your stay is perfect. They know the area very well and you can absolutely rely on their advice about where to go and where to eat. Randee is a fantastic cook and I already miss her btreakfasts. The inn is beautifully done inside and out. Our dogs loved their stay and they are eager to return which we will all do in late July. DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE......joel Warwick,RI

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhh185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This is our third stay in 2 years, and we will be returning again and again! What a wonderful visit - this is a delightful and comfortable place to stay, with easy access to all the area attractions. The dog welcome is warm and genuine, with every convenience fido could ask for. Most important, Randee and Norm look after you like family!
A top dog review from us again!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmazur1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

calm and relaxing atmosphere--really wonderful for people who travel with their pets! Truly welcoming to our Labrador Retriever! Great food and comfortable room---will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelefour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Randee and Norm are the best hosts. We were made to feel welcome and the dogs were treated like royalty. I loved having breakfast with the other guests and dogs. We would get up each morning, go for a nice walk, come back and have coffee out back and then as everyone gathered, the dogs could romp in a fenced in area and we could enjoy a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonberger_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Randee and Norm are amazing hosts to this fantastic pet-friendly paradise! Even if you don't have a canine companion, its great to hang out with other animal lovers and their furry friends.

The Hounds Tooth Inn is a sure-fire winner!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjroth71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

From the moment we drove into the driveway Randee and her smile and her graciousness greeted us and Maggie (our four legged companion). We arrived early and were comfortably welcomed and given a tour of the Inn and its exquisite setting. The grounds were impeccable together with mother robin nesting her eggs in the arbor and the myriad of perennials adorning the grounds. The room (King's Court) was spacious and very comfortable and inviting. Breakfasts were unique and delicious...another of Randee's many talents. We were really made to feel at home and this was especially true for the dogs (there were 6 in total the weekend we were there) as they were free to mingle and cavort and were truly treated as equal guests. Maggie wants to go back! And so do we and we will....as often as we can. This is a special Inn for pet owners who want to vacation, relax and not worry about their pets being welcomed and catered to.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennebunk hotels
1.4 mi away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.8 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
2.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
2.8 mi away
Franciscan Guest House
Franciscan Guest House
#8 of 8 in Kennebunk
157 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lodge at Kennebunk
The Lodge at Kennebunk
#6 of 8 in Kennebunk
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hounds Tooth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hounds Tooth Inn

Address: 82 Summer St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6616
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hounds Tooth Inn is a non-smoking, pet friendly, four guest room Bed and Breakfast located in the picturesque town of Kennebunk, Maine. Situated across from a 12 acre Land Trust, near the beach, the port and downtown Kennebunk, this converted farmhouse and barn on an acre of beautiful land offers comfortable and homey lodging year-round. For a wonderfully relaxing experience that has the feel of the simpler, sweeter past, plan to stay at the Hounds Tooth Inn where your hosts thoroughly enjoy making you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hounds Tooth Inn Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing