We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food and great atmosphere”
Review of Old Vines Wine Bar

Old Vines Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in an antique barn in the heart of Kennebunk's Lower Village, Old Vines offers fine wines from small producers around the world, We offer a broad selection of local, domestic and imported beers, and handcrafted vintage cocktails. Enjoy our charcuterie, pizzas, salads and European-inspired small plates in our intimate dining room or on our seasonal outdoor patio.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb food and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

While the food menu isn't huge, there are some interesting things to chose from this tapas style menu. Try the duck prosciutto - delicious! Wine menu offers interesting choices. And, on a chilly night, sit out by the fire pit and enjoy a chat.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emerys2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    60
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this little place!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A definite must stop for a glass of anything! Wonderful wines but full bar as well. We stopped for an after dinner drink. Love the outdoor fire. Didn't try the food as we had just eaten dinner but the menu looked so good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachMimi1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Must Do Place in Kennebunkport.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Well this was one of those great experiences you just don't get enough of anymore.
Custom made cocktails from fresh ingredients, Tzatziki w pita, cured olives, basque spicy sausage and French Comte cheese plus a fantastic flatbread pizza.
Had a Vieux Carre cocktail , my wife had a flaming Cosmo.
Great service, excellent drinks, and fantastic food items.
Don't miss this excellent place.
You will regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well crafted drinks and small plates!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A small intimate gathering spot. Usually packed. Cocktails are great! Small plates like baked feta with pita wedges is wonderful as are the pizzas. Menu changes are thoughtfully done taking the season into its design. Atmosphere is moody and fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainewoman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Cool bar”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Amazing wine and delicious tapas. We were there early May and they lit the fireplace outside. Very cozy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KPW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Vines Wine Bar also viewed

Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
West Kennebunk, Kennebunk
 
Kennebunkport, Kennebunks
 

Been to Old Vines Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing