We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back for Seconds.....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kennebunk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Rose House
Ranked #3 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our second visit to the Elizabeth Rose House and we had a fabulous time. We stayed in the same room and were pleasantly suprised by the new finishes and charming decor. Paul and Betsy did an amazing job with the redecorating. I cant beleive that it could be any more beautiful than what it was from our first trip. Thank you Paul and Betsy for being the perfect hosts. We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

It is a relatively big B&B with ~ 5 rooms. They make it comfortable coming and going. Very nice couple. Our room was nice and had its own bathroom. Good breakfast. You've got to drive to the beach, but they provided a permit and beach chairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgrenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

It was like being at home. Friendly, casual, not formal at all. One can wander about the kitchen and the house just as at home.

And the facility itself, nicely restored, is quite charming. Hosts

Besty & Paul very responsive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSHM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a nice house which has been beautifully restored. The location was perfect for our needs, between (and convenient to) Portland and close to York Harbor., Good breakfast in a great kitchen added a nice feel. Nice people. Worth another visit - or a first for some.

Room Tip: We were in the rear -- perhaps quieter?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SREMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Elizabeth Rose House is an excellent place to stay! We were there over the 4th of July this year. Betsy and Paul are the owners and from the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed. They are a charming couple. My partner and I planned our trip 6 months in advance. Betsy made everything easy. The reason for the trip was for my partner Jim and me to get married. Our best friends came with us. Paul performed our ceremony in the living room of their home. It was the perfect setting! Betsy and Paul helped us with all preparations from where to get the marriage license, performing the ceremony and all paper work involved. They made our day very special. The house is nicely decorated and very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and quite. We had cable TV and good internet connection. Perfect after a long day of site seeing! The house has a screened in porch that was the perfect place for reading the paper. They have private and safe parking in the rear of the home. Anything we needed, Paul and Betsy were there to help. They know the Kennebunk area well and gave us plenty of ideas of things to do. Betsy used to be a tour guide and is a wealth of information. We had breakfast there with them each morning. Betsy is an excellent baker. One morning she made fresh scones. She also baked a great tasting orange-poppy seed cake. It felt like being at home with good friends.
Kennebunk was a very charming town and everyone was very friendly. Jim and I will definitely be going back to stay at the Elizabeth Rose House and visit our new friends, Betsy and Paul. I also need to mention their little dog, Chloe. She was the icing on the cake! Such a sweet girl!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Portland Head Light House room. Comfortable bed and large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our stay was amazing! This was an enchanting retreat from the busyness of everyday life. Elizabeth and Paul were kind, helpful, and welcoming. They made us feel as though we were staying with family. We highly recommend you take time to enjoy this bed and breakfast and the beautiful town of Kennebunkport!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmschlei12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I decided on taking a last minute trip to Maine over the July 4th long weekend. We called late Friday night, and the owners were lovely and accommodating. The bed was comfy, the room was spotlessly clean, and the house was beautifully done. For breakfast, the fresh ground/brewed coffee was exceptional and the wife is an AMAZING baker. The emphasis on food safety/handling made me feel even better. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Cash only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennebunk hotels
4.2 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
4.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
309 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#6 of 14 in Kennebunk
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Inn at English Meadows Bed and Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Bufflehead Cove Inn
Bufflehead Cove Inn
#1 of 14 in Kennebunk
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waldo Emerson Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Rose House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Rose House

Address: 61 Fletcher St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range: £83 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Rose House Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing