We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cabins at Great Prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent two nights here and was pleasantly surprised by how large our cabin was as we choose the smallest of them. Much more than we thought and the property is so relaxing a quiet. No complaints as the cabin was clean, had a lot of features: fridge, hotplate, microwave, couch, coffee table, table and chairs and a nice sliding door and deck overlooking the pool which was very clean and refreshing. The proprietors were very nice and friendly and truly seemed to care that our stay was a pleasant one--and it was. In a very rich area--this is a gem of a place to stay on a budget!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed in a 2-bedroom cottage (number one) on a Tuesday night in July and we loved it. We weren't sure what we were getting into with the mixed reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. I called ahead to inform that we would be arriving late, and they left the room key on the office door for me. The cottage was quaint, charming, clean, and inviting. It is perfect for two couples, we enjoyed sitting around the living room late into the evening but then had two separate rooms to retire to. It was a chilly night so the air conditioning complaints of some previous reviews didn't come into play, but it seemed to me that the window unit in the living room would be ample to cool the entire cottage. We had every window open and were perfectly comfortable, both bedrooms had ceiling fans. Everyone slept well, and in the morning the shower was great. I also loved the fact that the bathroom had a loud, powerful ceiling blower fan (something most modern hotels don't seem to have anymore). Didn't use any of the kitchen stuff, but there was a microwave and small fridge that would come in handy had we stayed longer.
In the morning we discovered how convenient to town the place is (about a mile or less) when two of us made a coffee run while the other two were still getting ready. Coming in from the south late at night the road seemed very desolate, but just to the north is the cute little downtown of Kennebunk.
We all agreed that we would happily stay here again if we're ever back up. Can't speak on any of the other cottages or the motel part, but cottage number one is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RutherfordtheBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A nice enough place to stay. The price was good (pre-season) and the room was mostly clean (shower curtain was moldy and the curtains over the front slider were stained). Beds could use some updating. In a great location for access to restaurants and stores in Kennebunk and Wells.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights last week the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was very nice, in my world what else could you ask for. We had our dogs with us and they really enjoyed just walking around the grounds, The pool was also very nice and we sat in the sun two afternoons and really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We found this wonderful little spot 4 or 5 years ago, when it had just been bought by the current owners. They've worked very hard to make improvements every year. The pool is clean and terrific for the exercise that I usually skip while on vacation. The cottages are clean and each one has an area to cook if you don't want to eat all of your meals out. We go back at least twice a year just to go to Bentley's, 4 1/2 miles away in Arundel. We've also stopped by on our way back to Providence from points farther north, in the pouring rain, and they've always taken care of us very well. Our dog, Piggles, loves it too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhodeislandkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We we were very pleasantly surprised! We were just looking for a one night stay on a weekend, which some hotels won't book in the summer months. We knew going in that it wasn't a 5 star hotel and I was a bit nervous... I loved how all of the cottages were unique and different from each other. It was clean and the grounds we beautiful and well maintained. We went during a hot humid weekend and the we had AC and ceiling fans in the bedrooms. It was nice to sit outside on our porch. Had a great morning swim in a huge clean pool. Owners are friendly and helpful! We didn't have young kids but the set up is great for families. There were 3 of us on bikes and they were very welcoming. My husband and I will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Recommend. Great central location and walking distance to downtown Kennebunk shops, ice cream, restaurants, etc but in a quiet area to unwind from hassels of the day. Beautiful pool. Cabins are fun and convenient for families and make for easy meal making when you want to save on eating out every day. Pet friendly. Casual. Owners are helpful and friendly. We're repeat customers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
3.7 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
291 reviews
4.6 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#6 of 29 in Wells
445 reviews
4.5 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
4.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages

Address: 65 York St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7153
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Kennebunk
Price Range: £41 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kennebunk Gallery Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennebunk Gallery Motel And Cottages Hotel Kennebunk
Kennebunk Gallery Hotel
Kennebunk Gallery Motel And Cottages Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing