We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
248
52
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
52
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsgift baghb provisionsart galleryglass of champagnegranola barslarge showershops and restaurantswonderful hotelmy husband and iperfect locationwithin walking distancemiddle of townbottled wateroff seasonfantastic stayshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We just returned from a long weekend in Kennebunk at the Grand Hotel. This wasn't our first trip to the area, we enjoy the quiet winters here. The hotel was just as expected based on the reviews, the room was warm and welcoming and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room had a couple of sitting chairs in front of the sliding glass doors. Our room had a small balcony and it would have been a great place in the warmer weather to sit and have a drink overlooking the town. We choose the hotel based on the reviews and the in town location. I loved being able to walk to several different restaurants and shops in the Dock Square area. The one item to point out is this hotel isn't a full service hotel and there is no one on the premises at night. This was not an issue for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear DeDowens,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Being within walking distance of all that Dock Square has to offer is a great added feature to our hotel. As you pointed out our desk is not staffed around the clock which is common practice in many hotels and B&Bs in this area. Our phones are forwarded so that if guests have any questions or issues they are always in contact with someone who can help.

We hope the next time you travel to the Kennebunk/port area you will choose the Grand Hotel as you home away from home.

Sincerely,
Mindy Markowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My boyfriend and I bought the LivingSocial voucher for this place as a last minute getaway after our flight to the Dominican Republic got cancelled. We were super bummed about our DR trip being cancelled but our trip to Kennebunkport was so wonderful, we forgot all about it.

The hotel was lovely. The room was pristine, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the bathroom had heated floors! Also, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, not too soft, not too firm. It's walking distance from just about everything in the town, and the Grand even bought part of our dinner on the first night of our stay! Each morning we received a bag of two orange juices and two delicious muffins outside our door. It was so cute!

Even though it snowed while we were there, the town itself has a lovely charm and it's beautiful in the winter! I highly recommend it, summer or winter. We will definitely stay here again when we're back in Kennebunkport!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, General Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Liz Z,
Thank you for writing such a glowing review of our hotel! I am so sorry that your trip to the Dominican Republic was cancelled. I know it wasn't as warm outside but it was nice to hear that the warmth of our rooms and our staff made up for it. It is great to hear feedback on our new breakfast amenity. I am so glad that you enjoyed it and we were able to provide you with a little something to help kick start your day!
I truly hope that the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. It was wonderful to meet you and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Mindy Markowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My boyfriend and I spent the past weekend in Kennebunkport at The Grand Hotel. It was awesome! Our reception was warm, welcoming and informative. The room was beautiful, the colors of the hotel itself were so soothing and warm. The heated floors in the bathroom- can you ask for anything else?! The bed and pillows were so unbelievably comfortable I wanted to look and see who made them! Our room had a perfect view looking out over the river and Kennebunkport. We parked our car Friday afternoon and didn't touch it until Sunday. All of our reservations ( Abbondante, Cottage Breeze, Opus 10...) and explorations were in walking distance. To make sure the trip started off properly we received two complimentary drinks at One Dock from the Grand Hotel. One Dock opened early for us and we let them know how much we appreciated that by staying there for a long time :)! I had never been to a hotel that didn't have staff round the clock, but it was not an issue at all. I purchased the room from RueLaLa and it was very simple and easy to use, I'm not waiting for RueLaLa to book again- I'm ready now!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed one night here in the grand hotel, how I wish it were for longer. Fabulous hotel in the heart of town.. As other reviewers have said on arrival we too had a complimentary box of chocolates which was a really nice touch. The room was fabulous and the bath and shower room were fab with heated floor control ! The welcome we had was very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and should we ever return to the kennebunks we will certainly stay here. We also received a goody bag to take with is which was a welcome surprise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Mumintheuk,
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We love giving the chocolates just as much as the guests enjoy eating them! The next time that you are in the Kennebunk/Kennebunkport area we hope that you will choose the Grand Hotel as you home away from home.
Sincerely,
The Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great location right downtown. Everything is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The staff was amazingly helpful and kind. They supply free bikes for you take around at first come first serve. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeriyamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Peeriyamay,
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will return to visit again soon.
Sincerely,
The Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews