We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shorelands Guest Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
New Port Richey, FL
2 reviews
“Reasonably priced, great stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here over night on our way to Manchester. Upon checking in, we were immediately upgraded to a cottage (we originally had a hotel room). We were really happy with the room! It was clean and pretty spacious. Although it's a little on the "older" side, it was certainly a great find and a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    26
    11
    8
    24
See reviews for
29
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Our family of 4 visited the area for almost a week. When we first arrived we really didn't have much of an itinerary except to stop off at a few of the mass marketed restaurants. Fortunately Chris at the front desk was a wealth of information and gave us lots of local points of interest to make our stay in the area perfect! Lets see.... My favorite parts of the trip? The wonderful short walk down Parson's Rd to the very quite beach that curves thru a meadow and horse farm? The day trip to Portsmouth!?! or or or The Lobser and Steamers we brought back to eat at our cottage picnic table? Maybe the complimentary blueberry muffins and coffee in the adjoining "Guest Cafe" with free use of internet, fireplace, soft classical music and a small library? Whew! I could go on and on. I'll just say the next time we're headed to the Maine coast we'll look no further than the Shorelands! Oops. Just realized I didn't mention the rooms. We had a two room cottage that was a little small, but we knew this in advance. The beds were great and things were clean. It was a great place to crash after a busy day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveY533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I recently stayed here for a long weekend and i was very pleased! The price was really unbeatable and Compared to other cottages in the area, this property was eye appealing, boasting beautiful flowers and trees! The staff was friendly and the rooms were exceptionally clean! They have a nice swimming pool, hot tub, fire pit, and other amenities. What we loved most was that it is just about a half mile walk (the street has a beautiful view of a horse pasture and marshes) from the best beach in the area, parsons Beach! Also a quick drive to the main street with plenty of shops and resturants!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariss2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Albany, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

My family of 4 were taking a 10 day New England vacation. Kennebunkport was the third stop. We stayed at Shorelands for 3 nights and it was the best sleep we had the whole time. The beds were very comfortable.

For the money, this is the best value we found during our vacation. We had 2 rooms with 4 beds and a kitchenette for less than the cost of single hotel room at other hotels. Don't expect a Marriott. Shorelands is independently owned and operated. It's a group of small duplexes. They have a nice little guest cafe with coffee and muffins. It's a short walk to the beach and a short drive to Kennebunkport shopping. I'd definitely stay here again.

If you visit, be sure to say hi to the long haired calico named Felicity. She's the most social cat I've ever met!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stroudsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

What a wondefrful time we had at Shorelands. Our condo had two bedrooms, one with an on suite bathroom that had a jetted tub. There was an additional bath with shower for the other bedroom. The condo was clean and nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Just a short walk to you to a lovely beach area, great for fishing and collecting shells. Best of all our little dog was able to stay with us.

Although it was not warm enough when we were there the end of September, there is a pool, barbeque facilities, volleyball and bikes for riding. A great stay indeed!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missyburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My wife and I stayed 4 days, 3 nights and were very happy with everything. Sonja was pleasant and very accommodating. It was a wonderful stay. It is a unique resort. Different size cottages with walkways and pathway night lights. Our cottage with 2 person jacuzzi bath in master bedroom and full kitchen w/dishwasher was perfect. It even had wine glasses. It had 2 little rear decks leading out to a semi private backyard. Although it is on rte 9, it was was so quiet we could have slept all morning. Sonja gave us directions and restaurant suggestions. It's a short drive to the Maine Diner and Kennebunkport activities. Absolutely great location. My wife loved the jacuzzi and I enjoyed watching the Patriots crush San Diego on the 55" Flat screen. Doesn't get too much better than that. One last thing, the price was very reasonable. We will definitely return. Hard to beat.

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage # 50. It also had 2nd bedroom w/ 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandDonna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

My friends and I booked 4 cottages for a weekend stay in August 2011. The accomodations were perfect for everyone - Dads and Daughters. Parsons Beach is only a short walk down the road and was perfect Maine Beach. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and had one evening grilling food and sitting by the firepit. The location is close to some great restaurants and there is plenty to see and do in the lower village. Our favorite was Happy Hour at Stripers Restaurant in Kennebunkport. All agreed to return again next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41782Jimmy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
2.2 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
269 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
6.6 mi away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kennebunk
290 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
266 reviews
2.5 mi away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorelands Guest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorelands Guest Resort

Property: Shorelands Guest Resort
Address: Route 9, Kennebunk, ME 04043
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorelands Guest Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A typical southern Maine Cottage Complex, providing casual country comfort, close to a beautiful beach. We are upgrading several of our cottages each year, so please ask when making reservations. Our 'standard' cottage rooms come with double murphy beds. Queen and King beds in upgraded units. Newest units are cottage condos. Wireless internet throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Shorelands Guest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorelands Guest Resort Kennebunk, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing